We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful suite for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
chesapeake, United States
1 review
“Beautiful suite for an overnight stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My honey and I just wanted an overnight stay away from the hustle and bustle at home. The room/bathroom was extremely clean and the bed was sooo comfy cozy. I am very, very picky about where I lay my head. Hampton INN gets a 10 in my book. I will def be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tanena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    105
    55
    35
    20
See reviews for
210
67
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake / Suffolk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you're looking forward to a nice workout after a long day, don't select this hotel. The workout room consists of a treadmill and an exercise bike....Thats it !!! I really felt that we were duped after selecting this hotel online...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANAMA CITY BEACH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I always stay here. It is in a great location with easy access to and from the highway and restaurants and shopping at the mall are just across the street. The staff is always attentive and adds the little things that make the stay enjoyable. I would recommend it for anyone on business or coming into town for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keokuk, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff was very helpful and exceeded my expectations. The computer in the business center was temp not working, I was offered to use the computer at the front desk. The rooms were clean and fresh. Housekeeping was top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and had a great stay. The Hampton Inn seems to be in a good location, close to some shopping, restaurants, and the interstate. The hotel was clean, updated, had brightly lit hallways and generously sized rooms and bathrooms. The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of towels and there was even a large mini fridge and microwave. The only down side seemed to be that if people were in the hallways talking, you could hear them. However, that was not a major problem. Overall, if visiting Portsmouth again, I would recommend staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreativeOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The room was spacious, the bathroom was clean and fresh, heating/cooling system worked well, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. the outside areas were very nice, the parking was well lit and the off and on the freeway was easy. Lots of good resturants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Crystal did an excellent job on handling the reservations for my 10U travel baseball team. The hot breakfast was great and the staff was helpful as needed. I will definitely stay here the next time we play in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 42 in Chesapeake
233 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing