We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Ottawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice place and good location”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location. We used it on our way through to get to the OuterBanks.
Close to the highway. Mall is close by. Lots of restaurants.
Very clean. moderate sized rooms. High ceilings.
The breakfast was good. staff worked hard to keep it stocked
Pool was nice and hot tub ok but no jets.
Good service and staff. Check as easy and we forgot some stuff and they provided all we needed.
Pricing was very reasonable.
I would book it again when returning to the OuterBanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIG DADDY 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    100
    55
    34
    19
See reviews for
203
64
24
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

When booking my room their were only 2 Queen bed room options, but when I checked in, I was provided a king bed suite. The room was very nice and the fitness room, though not heavy on equipment, had newer equipment and on the floor of my room. The staff were pleasant and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, easy on and off the highway. The indoor pool was quiet and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. The room was big enough for a pack n play and toddler bed. There were several restaurants nearby and a mall to do some local shopping. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Highly recommend. Have stayed here many times. Very clean and safe. Complimentary breakfast has plenty of choices including waffle maker. Indoor Pool and hot tub are nice and clean. Convenient location to mall and only 30 min. to beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I became a Hilton Honors member because I have always been pleased with the Hampton Inn. Clean, convenienct locations, and a no nosense easy to use reserveration, check-in and check-out process. This room at this location was big, ample room for the whole family and served its purpose for cool and relaxing location for us to rest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The front desk staff people were friendly. The general manager checked us in. He was warm, friendly, and made us feel comfortable. We were traveling from Lubbock, TX and he is a Texan. Our room was clean, but the bathroom didn't have a tub. We are shower people, so that was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyndra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I love this hotel. The staff is always pleasant. The hotel is always clean. Centrally located to all locations I visit when I am in the area. I have stayed at Hampton Inn for years. The breakfasts are made to accomodate every diet and appetite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 42 in Chesapeake
230 reviews
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing