We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located Within Shopping District”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
DC Area
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Located Within Shopping District”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very close to the mall and many different restaurants (just across the street), yet not too far away from other areas that Virginia has to offer.

Williamsburg / Bush Gardens/Water Country USA / Williamsburg Outlets (many good deals) / Virginia Beach (Ocean-front) / Mount Trashmore (wonderful park for adults and kids)....all approx. 30-minutes to 1 hour away

Peaceful location....southern-hospitality feel. Wonderful staff and clean room. Rates were fair to good. Always satisfied with this hotel chains free breakfast choices (varies slightly from day-to-day).

Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneGoodMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    105
    55
    35
    20
See reviews for
211
67
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a moderately acceptable hotel. Great, convenient location, however, you must ignore the details. Some of the staff needs friendliness training. If you do not mind missing artwork, unused receptacles, crumbs in drawers, and stained curtains, this may be the place for you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TS478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and considerate. The location is great too. You have a mall and movie theater nearby and great choices for dining out. I love the beds at Hampton Inn!!! I would definitely stay at this particular Hampton Inn

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My sleep quality at this Hampton went out the door. I had some ridiculously noisy neighbors who kept me up two nights in a row. I was sleep deprived and unfortunately there were not measures in place to help quieten down my rumbustious neighbors. Very sad.
Otherwise, it's a clean hotel at a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everyone has beds and a breakfast. The staff at the Hampton Inn in Portsmouth really went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. EVERY staff we encounterd greeted us warmly and asked what they coud do for us. The staff (and management) are to be commended - this was a VERY friendly hotel, and we will:
1. stay there again
2. highly recommend it to others

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed February 17th. It was right off the interstate which made it very convenient for the locations we were going to. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast is the usual Hampton Inn food. The room was very quiet. We had checked in a motel nearby that was terrible and moved to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent Christmas Eve here since our friends were right down the street. They still had a nice breakfast layout for Christmas Morning and the staff was very friendly and outgoing! Bed was very comfy, we were in a King with a comfy duvet and bathroom was all done in tile and the staff was great! Felt like friends when walking in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 42 in Chesapeake
233 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing