We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and Mr. Tucker!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our family books several rooms here every six months or so for a weekend visit with Dad and we've done this for years. This is a nice Hampton Inn, convenient to shopping, restaurants and easy highway access. We enjoy the King or 2 Queen suites which are quite large with comfortable seating (sofa bed) and chair. Internet is fast. Clean & quiet accommodations. Comfortable beds. Mr. Tucker keeps us coming back to the complimentary breakfast which he hosts. His good humor and kind words gets the day started off right!

We had a challenge our last visit in July with an internet reservation that was not shown. Joe at the front desk was very kind and with a full house - managed to accommodate us and work a miracle. Could not ask for a more cordial or helpful management / staff team.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJaneSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 464 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

We will NEVER stay here again! My husband is a diamond member at both Hilton and Hyatt properties. Needless to say, we travel a lot. We have never been treated as rudely by a hotel desk manager as we were by "Joe" . Our TV didn't work and after asking for assistance 3x and being told to keep walking down to the front desk for new tv remotes, joe finally called maintenance and an hour later, it was fixed. In the process, Joe called my husband a few choice names that I will not repeat here. If we weren't so tired from driving 10 hours, we would've left that night. In addition, our extra blanket, from the bag in our closet smelled like smoke. We tried to speak to a general manager, and we're given Richard Davis's business card. We left him a detailed message and email about our experience at his hotel, but never recieved a reply.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Lisakoellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights.We were well satisfied with the services provided, pleasant staff. The room was huge and the breakfast was very good. The Manager advised us at breakfast to be extra careful due to very high temperatures in the area.

Room Tip: We were allocated a room on top floor and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed for 2 nights with our grandsons in room 101. totally enjoyed the room... the breakfast help was friendly and efficient... the pool was a little small (not that I got in it)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in King Room that was surprisingly small. Breakfast was all cold and I got there a half hour after it started. My 2 year old son didn't even want to eat any of it. Very dissapointing. Had help with my luggage which was a huge help so that was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimR746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Maryland. The room was bigger than most Hamptons I have stayed in. Check in was easy, the breakfast was good and the people were nice. There is a Chuck E Cheese next door.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I booked 3 rooms last Saturday for my large family group travelling to the Outer Banks. This was a fantastic stopping point as the hotel has very easy access to all major highways, and it left us a quick 1.5hr drive to Nags Head on Sunday morning. My satisfation with this hotel started when I called to book 3 rooms. I spoke with a Jessica who was more than happy to help me find the best rates between AAA, military, and Senior citizen since our group spanned all of those choices. For the rate $101 after taxes, you cannot beat this hotel. Check-in was a breeze, and the lobby and dining area is large and comforting. We checked in late so we ordered in pizza and the manager was accommodating enough to get us plates and cups from the breakfast area so we could eat together in the dining room.

As for the rooms, they were spotless. Very clean and large. We had a King standard which had a nice seating bench at the end of the bed, a nice flat screen TV, and a great little business desk and chair which was very comfortable. The bathroom had been updated with a very nice vanity area, tile floor, and the shower was large. Others in our group had rooms with 2 Queens and they were just as nice and spacious. Each room also had a microwave and mini-fridge which was perfect for keeping left-over pizza and drinks cold for later!

The pool and spa area were very large with very nice wicer seating all around it. We spent the last few hours of our day here and the kids and adults loved it.

Breakfast the next morning was great as well. Good omelettes, cereals, bagels, yogurts, a waffle making station...plenty of choices, and all the better since it was included in the nightly rate.

So for the location, pool, breakfast, spotless amenities, large comfortable rooms, and a great price I have to give this 5 stars. And we will definitely make this our OBX stopover in years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
408 reviews
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $85 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing