We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Nearby Hotels
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aloft Chesapeake(Chesapeake)
$121
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites(Chesapeake)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
179
99
60
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
99
60
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerfull size refrigeratorbusiness stayjoe's crab shackmovie theatervirginia beachhome away from homestores and restaurantsfront desk staffchesapeake greenbrierthe general manageroatmealking suitebreakfast staffexcellent staychecking instaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 414 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2010

It is so nice to have a REAL suite, where a door can be closed so the kids can stay up and watch tv without bothering the parents. This hotel is close to everthing...short walk to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was ok, but for the value, this hotel can't be beat. Snacks at the hotel were inexpensive, which is a refreshing change from other hotels. I wish there were an indoor pool and that pets were allowed, though.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frauwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We are a family of six so when we travel we have difficulty finding a moderately priced hotel that will sleep six comfortably. Several years ago we stumbled upon the Homewood Suites chain and they have been a favorite ever since. Having been purchased by Hilton has not hurt them at all. In fact, I believe it has only enhanced an already great hotel.

Not much, if anything, negative to say about them. We really enjoy staying there. The desk clerks are professional and friendly. We always have a suite, either one or two bedrooms. The fold out couch is comfortable. The one bedroom suite at the Chesapeake location is a HUGE bedroom, larger than the living room with two fully queen size beds and a bay window. The bedroom has a television, chest of drawers and desk and is still very spacious. The bathroom was nice and very clean. I had no problem walking around in my barefeet. There was also a fully equipped kitchen where we could prepare a meal had we wanted to.

We had no difficulty getting the extra towels needed for six people . . . In fact, they were so generous with towels, we ended up having too many. They were also very generous with pillows. We found we had two pillows each already in the room when we arrived. Down comforters or something similar on the beds.

We had to call the maintenance man for the toilet and he was there promptly. Getting any kind of service was never a problem.

The free breakfast was good with real eggs and so forth. Coffee, hot chocolate and similar beverages were available in the dining area most of the day. They do run out sometimes at night. The business center was free to use and nicely equipped. The pool was clean and nice. Beach towels were available from the front desk. None of the towels were tiny, by the way. Bath and beach towels respectively, were a good size.

Morning paper outside our door.

Homewood Suites is just a great hotel to stay in, especially more than one night. We always feel like we are leaving a friend when we checkout. If we ever find a bad one, we will be sure and let you know!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississippiKFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed over July 4 to break up the trip home between the Outer Banks and Washington, D.C. We arrived at the hotel at about 8:30 p.m. and the front desk clerk quickly printed out directions to see the 4th of July fireworks at "Mt Trashmore" in Virginia Beach. The roads to the fireworks site was jammed, but amazingly, we were able to pull into a gas station / 7-11 right near the fireworks just in time for the fireworks to start. This was wonderful, especially for my 8 year old, and we couldn't have done it without the desk clerk's quick & efficient assistance. Otherwise, the hotel was very good overall, as others here have reported. The beds were extremely comfortable; a few stains on the upholstered furniture, but otherwise fine. I spoke with the lady who runs the kitchen, and she seemed very nice.

The only negative note was that a group of people who seemed to be staying at the hotel on some kind of business trip or training had decided to celebrate the 4th in the space right outside the main hotel entrance, and were sitting around there drinking, apparently for hours. We had to pass them several times because we had to move a lot of stuff from the car into the hotel and there were no luggage carts available. They were loud, at times they were blocking the entrance, and it was just a scene I could have spared my 8-year-old. I would probably stay there again, because I doubt that happens all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranadaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

My family (3 kids ages 11, 15 and 18 and grandpa) stayed at this Homewood Suites July 13-17, 2009 on a vacation to the Virginia Beach area. We arrived Monday about 6:30 PM and the manager sent us to the dinner immediately so we wouldn't miss it. The cook (her name is Nurys as mentioned in another review) was preparing another entree since the chicken had been eaten up. She told the manager to bring us a platter full of the new entree since we did not have any yet! Then the manager spent a half hour telling us where to go and what to see in the area! The breakfast cook (Henry) was just as accommodating. When he ran out of syrup for the waffles, he searched the kitchen for anything that would be good to put on a waffle!
We always stay at Homewood Suites since they have a 2 bedroom suite we all stay in comfortably. This was one of the best! The rooms were clean and comfortable and, as mentioned in other reviews, very quiet! It is also located next to a mall, near a Target and within walking distance of restaraunts. We were 20 minutes from the oceanfront and 40 minutes from Williamsburg.
We will definitely stay here again if we return to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golden06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Well, this is our 3rd visit to the Homewood at Greenbrier. Just blows me away how consistent the cleanliness and comfortness is maintained at the Homewood. Very quiet, great beds and just like home. The dinner 4 nights a week is a money-saver and the breakfast....unbeatable!! Nurys in the kitchen makes the best Mega Eggs!!! Mary Ann at the front desk is awesome!!! Tripadvisor shows the average rate is $171, but it's not.....rates are lower and call the hotel directly for a good rate. The same guests were there from our last visit as they work government jobs...they too say it is the best ever!!! Can't wait for our next trip back to the Homewood!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbrier10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews