We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not the usual Homewood standard” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the usual Homewood standard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

OK hotel and location which we used as base for our virginia beach area visit. Rooms as expected but housekeeping extremely poor (if they showed up). Despite adressing it at the front desk then no improvements during our stay. Hotel has an outdoor pool but it is never open (closed 5 out of 7 days we stayed here) so really no point in having it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steffen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    77
    39
    26
    12
See reviews for
131
31
10
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Although the GM was excellent, the service from the breakfast/dinner server was terrible. The woman who serves the breakfast and dinner makes you feel like an unwelcome intruder in her kitchen. The rooms have old carpet and generally appear dirty.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank UpscaleTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. As much as we pride ourselves on our customer service, the upkeep of our property is of great importance to us as well. Whether a guest is with us for a short visit or extended stay, making one feel as if they are home away from home is our goal.I would hope should you visit this area again, please give us the opportunity to fix where we have fallen short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Please stay at this hotel. It's absolutely amazing. Staff is friendly. They have complimentary food and wifi. And the location is amazing. You are near plenty of places to eat and shop. And abut 15 to 20 minutes away from the beach and place to jet ski. We were even able to wash and dry our clothes a total of 1.00 per load at the end of our stay. And they even let you rent DVD players to watch movies.

Room Tip: We were placed on the first floor and had an amazing housekeeper Amanda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback as to your last visit with us. I am so glad to hear that we have made a positive impression, that is the icing on the cake. Please do not hesitate to stop by and visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spots
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lori Santiago as a General Manager did an OUTSTANDING job. We were there as a group - we had a total of 4 rooms, 8 adults and 10 kids. We were pampered. Lori has done a great job motivating her employees to perform a very outstanding job. WE loved our stay there and if we are again in the area, this is the hotel that we will be staying. Her staff (Anitra, Zack, Lance - were just a few to mention) was very polite. Breakfast was great, hot and fresh. Since we had kids with us, sometimes if we were late getting to breakfast, knowing how big our group was, they were very nice to stay open a little late until our kids had the breakfast. That was a HUGE help. Lori kept on checking in with us a few times a day to make sure our kids or us did not need anything else. Lori and her team is a great asset to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Applum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Wow, thank you for your feedback. I am so very glad to hear that we have made an impression. Should your travels have you come back to this area, please give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klelmore
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent experience here. When I arrived they did not have my reservation because I made a mistake and had booked the night before. The wonderful lady at the front desk helped me and got us a room. She was amazing and with a newborn it was so wonderful. Dinner and breakfast were great too.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kecompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I do remember your check in and was very glad to be able to assist. It was my pleasure and I do hope you plan on making us your home away from home should you happen to visit Chesapeake again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spots
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lori Santiago as a General Manager did an OUTSTANDING job during out stay last weekend. We were there as a group - we had a total of 4 rooms, 8 adults and 10 kids. We were pampered. Lori has done a great job motivating her employees to perform a very outstanding job. WE loved our stay there and if we are again in the area, this is the hotel that we will be staying. Her staff (Anitra, Zack, Lance - were just a few to mention) was very polite. Breakfast was great, hot and fresh. Since we had kids with us, sometimes if we were late getting to breakfast, knowing how big our group was, they were very nice to stay open a little late until our kids had the breakfast. That was a HUGE help. Lori kept on checking in with us a few times a day to make sure our kids or us did not need anything else. She is a great asset to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Applum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
To exceed our guests expectations is what we strive to do and it looks like we did just that for you. Thank you for your very kind words and please make it a point to stop by a visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of potential, but needs some help. We were originally booked in a studio king because there were only smoking king suites available but a non-smoking king 1 bedroom became available so the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and moved us to the room we wanted. She was very pleasant.
There was a group staying at the hotel and they were having a cookout or something on the patio along the side and then moved their party to the pool. Luckily, our friends were staying at the Springhill Suites down the street so we went there to swim where it was less crowded.
The rooms were nice. There was plenty of room. We went to get ice but the machine on the 4th floor didn't work. A guest going into his room said it had been broken for weeks.
Breakfast in the morning was great except guests didn't clear their tables so there wasn't a place to sit. I asked the bus boy if someone was sitting at a table that had a plate, trash, and empty cup (clearly there wasn't) and he rudely replied, "I don't know." So I cleared the table and then washed it off.
I would probably try the Springhill Suites first.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2CKGkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Just as we started to give you that home away from home feel it looks like we dropped the ball. I sincerely apologize for the response made. Tending to our guests needs is first and foremost regardless how busy the task at hand may be. I do hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you again should your travels have you visit Chesapeake again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.4 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#11 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Address: 1569 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to the Norfolk International Airport, The Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier is the ideal hotel in Chesapeake, VA for extended stay travel. We are close to Chesapeake attractions, such as Princess Anne Park, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex, Oceana Naval Air Station and Virginia Beach. Our hotel's all-suite accommodations feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas, complimentary internet access, a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool and meeting facilities. Enjoy all the comforts of home in hotel living with the Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chesapeake - Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Homewood Chesapeake
Chesapeake Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing