We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Good Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Waldorf
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here this spring over a weekend. I enjoyed the stay very much. This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites, although I stay at other Hilton properties quiet a bit. The property is very nice and in a desirable location. Staff was nice and efficient. I did not have any issues and can highly recommend this location. At the time of our stay, the price was quite competitive with other Greenbrier hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tivm254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    73
    37
    25
    9
See reviews for
120
30
10
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff at this location was very welcoming. Great breakfast each day and dinner was served each evening Monday thru Thursday, which was a great family value. It is only 20 minuets to Virginia Beach. Great location, next to mall, great eatery, movies, and shops. Three miles to Chesapeake Park. Chesapeake is a great family location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank arthurm712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. You are making a good choice if you choose this hotel. If you haven't stayed at this hotel before you have missing out. This is one of the better hotel. Once you stay there you will not want to stay at any other hotel. The staff goes out of their way to accomodate you. This hotel is my preferred choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Delvon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbelt, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

great location, almost everything was within walking distance so we didn't really need to move the car. Great service, staff was friendly. Ample parking. The down side was that the trip was too short.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Netasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This stay was very enjoyable. Very convenient to everything, shopping, good food, movies and not just maybe it's here shopping but good everything shopping. We felt safe while in this area. The staff smiled and talked which help ed us believe this was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juaquar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinston, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was my second time staying at the Homewood Suites. Both stays were very good. My first stay in Wilmington NC was AWESOME! The atmosphere and surroundings were heavenly. I did not know hotels served free dinner (Mon.-Thurs.) and free wine. The VA Beach stay was nice as well. My family enjoyed the breakfast and the fact you could cook in your suite. Good deal!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located near a mall of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were ver friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast and manager's reception area were clean, well-kept. The food was prepared well and a good variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Address: 1569 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to the Norfolk International Airport, The Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier is the ideal hotel in Chesapeake, VA for extended stay travel. We are close to Chesapeake attractions, such as Princess Anne Park, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex, Oceana Naval Air Station and Virginia Beach. Our hotel's all-suite accommodations feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas, complimentary internet access, a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool and meeting facilities. Enjoy all the comforts of home in hotel living with the Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chesapeake - Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Homewood Chesapeake
Chesapeake Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing