We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here this year and overall my experience is always a pleasant one. The staff is very friendly and helpful! The check in process is very easy and the staff that works at nights are always eager to satisfy. The only thing I do not like is the price as if it were competetively priced with other hotels in the area we could afford to stay there more regularly instead of having to broaden our horizons.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank coloradacwgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for informing us of your recent visit with us. It sounds like we did what we set out to do and that is to make every effort to exceed exceptional excellence!! There are so many amenities that we offer which the guests do enjoy, from the complimentary breakfast/evening meals to the complimentary internet service.
We realize there are so many other hotel choices in the immediate area which is why we keep our price point comparable to others. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when making your next reservation as we will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    84
    44
    26
    14
See reviews for
145
38
10
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BALTIMORE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

You will never be disappointed with your stay at this hotel. This is the only hotel i stay in when traveling on business to Virginia Beach. The staff makes you feel like your still at home. I love this hotel and the staff

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for taking a few moments to inform us of your recent stay with us. Our Homewood Team strives to show off our "southern hospitality" every chance we get to every guest staying with us, whether business or leisure. Thank you so much for your loyalty not only to the Hilton family but to our property. Please continue to make us your hone away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeak, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I would recomend this hotel to anyone, great job. Breakfast was ready evert morning set up and ready to go, great coffie breakfast was awsome. Staff was very freindly and polite. rooms very clean, I will stay at this hotel any time I visit CheapeakVA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey from your last visit with us. You have given us the opportunity to show you what we do at the Homewood Suites, Chesapeake/Greenbrier property...thank you. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us, we will be glad to assist in helping you make your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

General Manager Lori Santiago was very empathetic and accommodating during inclement weather. Her team went above and beyond to ensure that all guests were comfortable after being snowed in for a couple of days. They even assisted guests by cleaning off cars and making sure that all guests could get to/from the facility safely. Kudos to Lori and her team!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerroll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us of your recent visit. Yes... I remember it well. Coming from Rochester, NY, shoveling /digging the car out was a regular chore. Realizing that not all of our guests were used to that...we had to do something right away. It was great fun for my team and a great opportunity to chat with the guests as well.
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us the opportunity to show you what we do best. Please make us your home away from home when in Chesapeake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is great whether you are on a short trip or extended stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The best part is the staff. They are friendly and helpful. They make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and evening reception not only saves money, but allows you to work all day without having to worry about getting food on the way home or cooking. The location is close to Hwy 64 allowing for ease of commuting around.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Liberty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your response. As a traveler you pick your hotel upon the accommodations it offers and specifics you may have during that particular visit. Thank you for making us your choice. We do offer so much and more while still maintaining a comparable price point with the other hotels. Please think of us when making your travel plans should you find your way in Chesapeake again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff is pleasant and very eager to assist you. I will always stay at this hotel if possible. I have come here alone as well as with friends for an all girls trip. Don't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to inform us of your recent visit with us. I am so very glad that you had a great time with us. :-) Please keep us in mind should you find your travels bring you back to the Chesapeake area. Take care and safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiabeach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Training, Training and training....somone should train the front desk staff. After a five day stay, I had to get my room keys updated everyday because the staff would not cut on the keys effectivley for the length of the stay. I had to stand at the counter durring check in for almost ten minutes hitting the bell, while I listened to the front desk attendednt argue with her boyfriend on her personel cell phone. Apologized and gave me my room keys told me not toworry about filling out the general paperwork....that always needs to be signed as a "Diamond" member I am very aware of checking in is. Then the day before check out, they checked me out charged my card and rebooked my rooom. So I had to go back to the front desk have a 45 minute conversation with that days front desk affiliate and wait another hour so they could find and figure out the mistake. It was a personnal stay I checked in with my perssonnal credit card, but they charged my comapny AMEX that was on my Diamond profile "so they said" very bad expierence at this Homewood suites!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Safety1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Yes...training is very important and needs to be ongoing in any customer service position. I have researched the information you provided, thank you. Having worked as a Guest Service Agent myself many years ago, I have come to realize that in that position you are the first impression. What you have experienced is not what is acceptable on our property, for that I apologize. I see the only reason to have checked someone out is because of their check out date. Should a guest need to extend, we mae every effort to accommodate. I thank you again for the feedback and I would encourage you to reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.4 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Address: 1569 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to the Norfolk International Airport, The Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier is the ideal hotel in Chesapeake, VA for extended stay travel. We are close to Chesapeake attractions, such as Princess Anne Park, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex, Oceana Naval Air Station and Virginia Beach. Our hotel's all-suite accommodations feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas, complimentary internet access, a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool and meeting facilities. Enjoy all the comforts of home in hotel living with the Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chesapeake - Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Homewood Chesapeake
Chesapeake Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing