We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great location, I hope guest are aware of the "Pre-Auth" policy prior to arrival because you will get called the day before your arrival for another form of payment. I wasn't aware at time of booking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Crawford84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    88
    48
    33
    20
See reviews for
157
40
11
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I should have known when there were no cars in the parking lot. Warning Will Robinson! The check in was ominous. I could not get my room cleaned and there were various maintenance issues. The food was a greasy mess. The pool was dirty. The staff actually asked me if I had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Clela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I must admit I am confused as our pool is closed for the season and has been for some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I'm a Hilton Diamond member with 75+ stays this year. Picked this hotel to stay at with family when visiting Norfolk for a concert. Good hotel for family stay because of separate master bedroom and fold-out couch. Hotel is showing it's age and could use some updates. Breakfast is on par with most hotel breakfasts you see at major chains, just OK. Staff was exceptional and helped us a lot when our son got very sick on the trip. Conveinently located. Several restaurants within walking distance and several others a short drive away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to answer the survey you have received. We are in a very good location with plenty of things to do and places to eat. I am glad to say we are taking the steps to upgrade our property. First being one of the things used most...our internet. We are switching over to fiber as we speak. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Service was very good. Complimentary breakfast staff did a fantastic job. Kitchen area of room was adequately stocked. Room was clean but the bathroom could use a makeover. This facility was in a good location with dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
From short term stay to extended stays we welcome all. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. For giving us the opportunity to serve you and show off our southern hospitality. Location is key and we are in a very good area with lots of things to do and places to dine. Please remember to look us up again when in the chesapeake area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The complimentary breakfast is great. There are even complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. All hotels should strive to provide this level of customer service and care. The staff goes a long way to ensure your stay is a pleasant one; and it is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoods2, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are so glad that you found the amenities to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

For a month spent in this hotel, the staff made me feel almost like home. Employees were kind, nice, helpful and professional all the time. I don't like windows that don't open, but I guess you cannot help with this - that's how the building was constructed. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tania16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoods2, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for informng us of your recent visit. We make every effort to see that we have met the needs of the guests and exceeded their expectations. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hagerstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Homewood not only provided a quality room, in proper service upon arrival but additionally, remembered what room I previously stayed in AND per my request had that room available for me. That kind of customer service is what makes for a repeat customer. This was an excellent, trouble free, relaxing stay from beginning to end.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swoods2, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. We like to have the opportunity to show off southern hospitality. We understand that there are many choices you have, we thank you for making us yours. Homewood Suites does have a variety of amenities, however, customer service is ours. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 42 in Chesapeake
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Address: 1569 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to the Norfolk International Airport, The Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier is the ideal hotel in Chesapeake, VA for extended stay travel. We are close to Chesapeake attractions, such as Princess Anne Park, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex, Oceana Naval Air Station and Virginia Beach. Our hotel's all-suite accommodations feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas, complimentary internet access, a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool and meeting facilities. Enjoy all the comforts of home in hotel living with the Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chesapeake - Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Homewood Chesapeake
Chesapeake Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing