We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This hotel gets top reviews! We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. The staff was great - very friendly and helpful! The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent and plentiful. If anything ran low, it was promptly replaced. The dinners Monday - Wednesday were delicious. Everyone went out of their way to make sure the guests had a good experience.
The hotel is also very convenient to shopping and interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 185 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

I recently was contracted to work out of town for an extended stay. We originally selected a different hotel & after a few days knew something had to change. We looked at the Residence Inn & happily moved to that hotel in December 2009. We just left May 1 & after 5 months I can say we'll definitely stop in to say hello to our friends at the hotel again. We were all on a 1st name basis(me, my significant other & our dogs!), anything I asked for was ours, the hotel was always clean, everyone was always friendly & they actually cared and displayed compassion. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & have a scheduled stay in Indianna coming up in a few weeks at a Residence Inn & we can only hope to be cared for as well as we were in Chesapeake!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncgal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmriches, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Chesapeake, VA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return to see us soon!

At your service,

Jenny Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

i was stuck in va for 7 1/2 weeks for business. the entire time i was there i felt like family. when i hung my do not disturb sign nobody bothered me. the bed was better than the one i have at home. the shower was big enough for a tall man to be comfortable. the kitchen had everything you could need, and was plenty roomy. laundry facilities were available 24/7 which fit with my constantly changing schedule perfectly. they serve real breakfast 7 days a week. eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausages, fresh fruit, youghurt, cereal....and it's excellent. they have dinner 3 nights a week, again fantastic they have a very talented cooking staff. i just changed how i travel at work, and can now choose my own lodging. rest assured i will always choose mariot after this experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlosbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmriches, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Chesapeake, VA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return to see us soon!

At your service,

Jenny Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Great place! Stayed long term. Everyone made us feel right at home and our every need was met. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKHH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmriches, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Chesapeake, VA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return to see us soon!

At your service,

Jenny Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

This place is truely incredible. The staff is very interested in ensuring your stay is positive. Jenny and Amanda do an amazing job of making a person feel as at home as a person can be. The cleaning staff comes through and washes the dishes and makes the bed on a daily basis. Breakfast every morning and dinner 3 nights a week, what more could you ask for. This is a 4 month stay for me. Very satisfied

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneslove19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmriches, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Chesapeake, VA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return to see us soon!

At your service,

Jenny Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I have been coming to the Residence Inn in Chesapeake for a few years now (actually almost around the time they have opened)

Needles to say..I have always been comfortable in the property. Rooms have usually been clean 9with the exception of 1 visit, which was taken care rather quickly), beds made, amenities were great. Front desk is always readily available (GO JENNY AND EBONY!!!).

Workout rooms and pool are is clean and definitely usable. Please keep in mind, lots of families with small kids are frequenting this property more frequently now (due to room size and amenities), so if the breakfast rush of small kids don't bother you...then this property is great!!!

I travel for pleasure and business to VAB often and ALWAYS request to stay at RI Chesapeake (during business trips) I always enjoy my stay and honestly dont think I'm going to be 'hotel' hopping anytime soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shars123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I had a one bedroom suite which was perfect. The seperated bedroom made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. The rooms were very clean and the service was outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bCozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmriches, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Chesapeake, VA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return to see us soon!

At your service,

Jenny Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#4 of 42 in Chesapeake
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier

Address: 1500 Crossways Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#11 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $114 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your extended stay at the newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier, just minutes from the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, Norfolk Botanical Gardens, Greenbrier Mall, and MacArthur Center. Our Chesapeake, VA hotel near Norfolk, Portsmouth, and Virginia Beach is also convenient to Norfolk Airport and Regent University. Chesapeake's business community is home to corporate offices such as Anthem, USAA, Dollar Tree, Verizon, Xerox, Canon, CACI, General Dynamics, BAE Systems, Cox Communications, Oceaneering and Capital One. Stretch out in a studio, 1, or 2-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas, plus a kitchen with cookware, dishes, and appliances. Make yourself at home at this smoke-free, pet-friendly Chesapeake hotel, with unique features such as a SportCourt, patio, fitness center, pool, laundry facility, business center, social hour on Monday-Wednesday and free breakfast buffet daily. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. This property also offers a complimentary local shuttle . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Chesapeake Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing