We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!! We will return!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The room was wonderful!!! Queen size bed and bath along with another large area that had a sofa, chair, tv, dinnette table & chairs along with equipped kitchen with stove, microwave and frig. The staff were so nice!!! Very good breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlh475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 185 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

The location is extremely close to all the major businesses and restaurants needed to shop and dine. Room was a two bedroom/two bathroom equipped with a kitchen and living room area, and it was refreshingly clean and comfortable. They also had breakfast and evening meals during the week that was rather enjoyable, especially for a hotel. The staff was professional and courteous, even helping me print and fax documents. I must say, everything about this place was 5 stars, and for the price of what you actually receive it is definitely worth it! A definite recommend if you value a relaxing, clean, safe, enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: The laundry room is on the first floor, so if that is something that's important to you then you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudbone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had the best experience at this hotel. We've traveled to NC several times in the last few months and stop mid-way on the way down. A few times we stopped in Norfolk but found that it was hard to get around to the road we needed without getting lost; so the last time we went down, we found this hotel was easier to get to and an easier commute to our final destination in NC. We arrived late in the evening and were met by a very pleasant front desk representative, Amanda. We had wanted a 2 bedroom unit but when I made our reservation, there weren't any available. I think my mom may have mentioned it while Amanda was checking us in and she said they had a 2 bedroom available if we wanted it. She then rebooked us into the 2 bedroom and said it was no problem. She was wonderful...friendly, accommodating, pleasant, helpful...everything a front desk person should be. We are staying at that hotel again next week and we hope to see Amanda again. The hotel was beautiful, clean and had a great hot breakfast. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiserkelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stated here overnight after visiting my niece at ODU, was pretty convenient, about 15 min from campus. Check-in wad quick, the room was ALMOST clean but very spacious. There was an empty fragrance eliminator bomb on the floor, and a spider waiting for us near the bathroom. Also, someone's leftover groceries were in the fridge.

Bed was comfortable, checkout was easy

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missleslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

HI ..

I reviewed this hotel a few years ago, and thought I should write another based on a couple new experiences there.

I had a trip scheduled immediately after July 4th weekend (July 5-8). Of course the place was booked due to everyone on vacations etc. I arrived and checked in no problem (I am there a few times a year there). The first evening of my stay, somehow the electricity went haywire and the hotel lost power and also lost water usage!! CAN YOU IMAGINE THAT IN 100+ degree weather.?!?!?1 Ok so everyone was converged upon reception, yelling and screaming, and Shonda (front desk reception at the moment) handled everything with poise and was very gracious even with the rudest customers. I actually ended up staying at a friend's house for the night..but upon check out, i was definitely not charged for the night with no electric, ac or running water! (it was only one night). That was a nice gesture on Residence Inn's part.

Honestly I can't say enough about this place. It's not a 5 star hotel...so dont expect the Ritz, but it's extremely clean, friendly staff and just really a nice place to stay. I always try to book this hotel for any trip to the Hampton Roads area, simply because the rooms are big, nice staff and I am COMFORTABLE there. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shars123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just left the hotel and on the plane back to Florida,, technology I tell you.
Front desk Jennifer :-|), Amanda, and Houskeeping Sheila all great people and made the stay for my mother & I easy and relaxed. Great staff,, great hotel ,, thumbs up & can't go wrong !! Mf

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is very clean and professional. Jennifer who works the front desk always does the "and then some" for the guests. Her professional but friendly demeanor sets her and this hotel apart. I would highly recommend this property and if you have the pleasure of working with Jennifer I know you will agree with all of my statements.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#4 of 42 in Chesapeake
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier

Address: 1500 Crossways Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#11 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $114 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your extended stay at the newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier, just minutes from the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, Norfolk Botanical Gardens, Greenbrier Mall, and MacArthur Center. Our Chesapeake, VA hotel near Norfolk, Portsmouth, and Virginia Beach is also convenient to Norfolk Airport and Regent University. Chesapeake's business community is home to corporate offices such as Anthem, USAA, Dollar Tree, Verizon, Xerox, Canon, CACI, General Dynamics, BAE Systems, Cox Communications, Oceaneering and Capital One. Stretch out in a studio, 1, or 2-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas, plus a kitchen with cookware, dishes, and appliances. Make yourself at home at this smoke-free, pet-friendly Chesapeake hotel, with unique features such as a SportCourt, patio, fitness center, pool, laundry facility, business center, social hour on Monday-Wednesday and free breakfast buffet daily. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. This property also offers a complimentary local shuttle . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Chesapeake Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing