We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not my type of TGI Friday's”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #271 of 500 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: As the original casual dining bar and grill, TGI Fridays℠ offers authentic American food and legendary drinks, served with genuine personal service. 
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
588 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Not my type of TGI Friday's”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

When I walked into this place I thought restaurant was attached to a night club. Extremely loud rap music coming from the bar area. I don't mind rap, but not at that decibel level. It makes that restaurant a bad place to have conversation. The food was decent and well prepared, however, I got a feeling that waitresses were more interested in getting you out than taking care of your needs.
I cannot recommend this place on Friday nights.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    15
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN! Good appitizers and interaction with bartenders.”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Friday's staff make you feel welcome! They remember you after one or two visits and know what you prefer to drink. We always enjoy our meal and chats with our friends while they work.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Werlemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great food and service. Clean friendly environment. Quick service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed so much we went twice”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

It has been a while since we have been to a TGI Friday's and since it was within walking distance of our hotel we decided to give it a try again. Dined on a friday and saturday evening around 7pm and only had to wait about 20 minutes. Service was excellent, food was delicious. Meals well priced and 3 for $...deals were an excellent value for the amount of food. Wish the one closer to home was this good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Get the jack Daniels menu”
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Get the jack Daniels menu

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing