We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run As Far Away As You Can”

InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield
Reviewed May 18, 2010

I can't believe a place like this can remain in business. It was a horrible stay, nasty carpet, broken furniture, mold, no housekeeping of any sort, trash was left in the room that seem to be a month old or more.....can you imagine the smell. Alerted front desk.................absolutely nothing was done; guy at front desk just stated "we clean the rooms two days after you check out......" apparently not. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dclarktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valliria, Director of Sales at InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. Housekeeping policy requires daily cleaning for a nightly stay and cleaning twice a week for weekly stays, and vacant rooms are inspected daily by the Hotel General Manager. Further the vice president of operations performs weekly inspections. Savannah Suites, like all Virginia Hotels, is routinely inspected by the Virginia Board of Health and we have never received a low score.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2009

Don't go there unless you are a crack head or a drunk, I was afraid to take my shoes off, I don't think the linen was clean, I itched for hours until I got up went to Walmart for lining and benadryl. What is happening to nice hotel. Hotel.com really need to improve the service they recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

There were drug transactions going on in the lobby. We had two rooms booked for two nights. We arrived after 1 in the morning so we were too tired to find another place that night. The room that our children stayed in had ashes in the bath tub some sort of crust on the floor of the bath, the chairs in their room had what looked like dried milk on them and there were bug legs on the counter of their kitchenette. Our room was equally as nasty, reeked of smoke, the carpet had dried food on it, the bathroom floor had pubic hairs all over the place and our bed was I think a queen size that had a full or twin bottom sheet...flat mind you...that we had to perch carefully upon before sleeping. There were people arguing with each other through out the night...we were just waiting for gun shots to ring out...stay at the Wyngate for $10 more per room...it is VERY nice and even serves complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Dontwantanastyroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

The hotel is not the place to stay There is always somebody hanging out in the lobby and drinking. There is no maid service to speak of. The employees just dont care about the place and they are also hanging out in the front with the people that are drinking. I only stayed there for the kitchen and close to where I was working at. Nothing never got fixed around there and they always wanted to charge me a different price

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aajakt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

We are senior citizens not familiar with the area and searched the web for a clean and affordable one night stay. We requested a non-smoking room due to use of oxygen and lung problems and the room reeked of tobacco upon entering. Desk said that they had no control of people smoking in what should have been a non-smoking room so we opened windows and turned on air and left for three hours to air out. Helped some but carpets were dirty and when gal on desk came to check it out she felt that the housekeeper had overlooked the room and suggested another. Opening the door to another room we found rose petals scattered over room with dirty wine glasses on table and unmade bed. By this time we weren't certain we could find another vacancy so clerk came back to original room and replaced bedding with new sheets (non-fitting) so that we could be sure that we had clean bedding. She also removed a dirty shirt found on chair in room. To add insult to injury we have been billed twice for the same night by management (two different prices also) and after two weeks this has not been resolved. I will notify if problem is resolved.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyOpinionSturbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2006

I booked a few nights here after reading some good reviews on Trip Advisor on it. All I can say is that I felt like I was in a dangerous third world country...and I've been to a lot of these kind of places. The good things are that it's cheap and that the kitchenette was nice and new. The bad...I did a late check-in and there were some unsavory characters "hanging out" in the lobby, the front desk was "locked up" and stayed that way-the night person let me into a locked room to check in. There was loud music playing 24/7 from the diner across the parking lot. I literally checked for bed bugs as the mattress was circa 1960 and slept like it too. In the wee hours of the am, I was awakened once to babies crying and again to males speaking a language that I didn't recognize...I recognize a lot of languages. Bottom line-if you need a cheap place to stay, go for it. If you want to spend $50 more dollars, go to the Springfield Inn and Suites for a nice breakfast, deluxe bed, quiet, and security.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank withoutscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tizysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#4 of 42 in Chesapeake
404 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield

Address: 1409 Tintern St, Chesapeake, VA 23320-4511 (Formerly Savannah Suites Chesapeake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Chesapeake
Price Range: $69 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Chesapeake is conveniently located at the corner of Battlefield Boulevard and Volvo Parkway less than one mile south of I-64.Savannah Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Chesapeake is furnished with Full Kitchens, a Fitness Room, a 24 Hour Guest Laundry Room, Free High Speed Internet and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing