We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night on April 3, 2012. We were very surprised at the size of our room, it had a living room on one end and our king sized bed on the other. It was very clean and comfortable. We thought the pool and hot tub was warm and inviting even though we didn't have the opportunity to use it. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, probably one of the best we have experienced in any other hotel we have stayed in. It had everything an all you can eat breakfast in restaurant would have and in a very comfortable setting. We would definatly stay here again if we are ever back in this area.

Room Tip: We got the king sized non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. It was just off the freeway, but back far enough away from the street noise. Dining and shopping was just down the street. The beds were comfy. We couldn't hear noise from the other guests. The pool was small but the breakfast was good. It was your typical continental breakfast, but the staff was very friendly. If we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glutenfreeutahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Me & my family are from North Carolina and we stayed @ this hotel for two nights!! Everything was excellent! They have great service, great rooms, & the morning breakfast is great!! I would def recommend the hotel to any one coming to visit VA!! Big shout out to to Lakeshia & the rest of the staff! They were all helpful during our stay!! We definitely will be staying again on our next visit to VA!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dysheeki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel is located in an area with plenty of places to eat. The location of the hotel made it easy to get to I-664. But what I enjoyed the most was the service. The front desk representative LaKeisha was very nice, attentive, and went out of her to provide me and by business colleague names and locations of restaurants that were in the area and places that delivered. The rooms were very clean, up to date and free Wi-Fi is available. I will definitely use the hotel again when I return on business.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadKingWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This "Chesapeake" location is a quiet, suburban business address. Comfortable bed, simple breakfast, clean room and basic pool/fitness. Nothing better - nothing worst. Easy on/off I-64/664 to or from the Tidewater area. Several restaurants and Mall 2 minutes away.

Room Tip: End unit overlooking (east) parking lot for sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doublemdoublet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is the perfect place for me to stay as a surgical sales representative. The location allows me to get to all my hospitals and clinics with ease and little stress. The hotel is also close to restaurants and if I need to Fed-X, fax or ship something that is easily accomplished.
The most important part of this hotel are the people. Christy Morgan is a great General Manager and all the staff are very attentive to every guest's needs. The new HD TV's and new beds are just a plus to the overall good feeling that my nights away from home will be
comfortable and relaxing. Sandy is wonderful in making sure the breakfast is perfect and John takes care of all the details of taking care of all the maintenance. One of my favorite places.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I came here for a college tour and stayed in this facility. The room was very nice (fridge, microwave) and the customer service (Lakeshia) was excellent. She was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. She really made me feel like a welcomed guest. Kudos to Lakeshia Holida Inn Express & Suites. The pool and sauna were equally nice as the gym. Lastly the morning meal was great. I would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wunderful T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake - Norfolk
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
11.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
11.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake

Address: 2436 Gum Rd, Chesapeake, VA 23321-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range: $87 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to Norfolk and Virginia Beach, the Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake-Norfolk sits in the heart of the region's restaurant and shopping district. The property serves as a hub for Government and Corporate travel stemming from the Naval Station Norfolk, Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Naval Station Oceana, USCG Finance Center and Exchange, Dollar Tree Stores Headquarters, Anthem Health Insura ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Chesapeake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing