We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food Excellent Service!!!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #75 of 503 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome Food Excellent Service!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

After a trip to the mall the wife and I decided to grab a bite and since it had been ages since we ate at an Olive Garden we decided to stop by. We were greeted with a warm smile and inviting attitude by the hostess. We were seated quickly and introduced to our waitress Desiree who promptly took our drink order. The food was excellent and what I really found to be pleasant was the fact that it seemed we had two waitresses. Desiree and the other waitress assigned to our seating area checked on all the customers and not just the ones seated at their respective tables. It was nice to see team work which resulted in great food and overall excellent service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonzey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Client dinner appointment”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Olive Garden is pretty much like all other ones.
Young man holding the inside door, but no attempt to hold the outside door-had this bored look on his face
as though, get these hours over with..
We were seated immediately-pleasant hostess.
Waitperson was at our table right away, offering a pre dinner wine,
Appitizer order. Brushetta was very good. The soup, pasta fagioli, my favorite. The other two
persons had salad. The breadsitcks, warms and refreshed ones during the main entree meal.
Dinner order-Eggplant Parmsean-not quite as food as normal. Mushy!
Chicken Parmsean-spicy, Chicken Marsale, very good.
Spent almost an hour after dinner discussing business.
No push or rush to turn over our table.
Very good waitperson
Overall, good place for dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Dinner at The Olive Garden”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A wonderful time with my Son and his girlfriend over a "wonderful" meal!
The service was "Excellent", not to mention the food!! I had Eggplant Parmesean-I recommend this!! Delicious breadsticks too, so good!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Chicken seems frozen”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Fair, I felt chicken could have been better, not from a frozen or injected source
Waitress good, atmosphere god
Buy chicken elsewhere

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djdrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good food and fellowship, but this visit they really messed up!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I won't judge a place by a one time visit, but this visit was not good. We had a large party and we waited over an hour for our food and then somehow the kitchen missed 5 peoples plates completely. Now, to Olive Garden's credit, they made good on the food and did not charge for the plates they forgot to prepare. However, we had waited soooooooo long, that many people finished and left before the last 5 people even got their food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmari535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Chesapeake, VA
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing