We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is nice, people are very nice and helpful. enjoyed our family wedding/reunion there...it was great. The beds needs to be better a little softer and cozy. We had breakfast there every day, there for four days and it was nice. The servers were great and providing assistance where needed. We will definitely stay there again...love it

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Darius J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and feedback on your recent stay with us! I appreciated the feedback on the mattress and wanted you to know that we have already replaced some of the mattresses in our guest rooms, including the room you stayed in. Also, we absolutely loved having your group stay with us, everyone was so nice, and a joy to host! Please come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 483 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Pros and cons and not as bad as some of the reviews here.

Pro: We were very satisfied with the breakfast. They had a good selection and even lactaid milk for those with allergies. Yes. ..it costs as others mentioned. The suites are a good size and had very comfortable beds. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub...because it was empty of crowds. Keurig in the room plus fridge and microwave.

Con: Bathroom was a little dated and drab..time for a makeover. They lost our reservation even though I had a confirmation #. Staff was ok...but did not seem to go the extra mile. Room was freezing. ..but that was easily resolved.

Overall, it is a safe pick among a seavof hotels.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Travelertoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay, and thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the many amenities we have to offer, and your suggestions and comments are very important to us. Exceeding our guests expectations is always our goal and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is over-priced for what you receive. During these times a free breakfast should be part of your stay. The security flood light were burnt-out, the elevator felt like a sauna and made lots of noise. I don't plan on staying there again any time soon unless some changes happen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. There are many hotels brands that offer a complimentary continental breakfast, however, Hilton Garden Inn brand does not offer this feature. Instead we have a full-service restaurant that features, hot, fresh, cooked-to-order items, as well as a full hot and cold buffet and fresh cut fruit and melons. Our breakfast, although not complimentary, is of a much higher quality than the majority of free continental breakfasts provided, and all our items are cooked fresh each day, and made-to-order specially for our guests, and we feel that is of more value to our guests. We strive to personalize each guest's experience and keep costs affordable in doing so. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Hilton for four nights on business. Nice place not real friendly. I complained about phone not working the handyman asked when was I leaving I told him Friday he said they would work on it after I leave. Also breakfast is 10.95 a person and not worth it. You get better from the breakfast at Comfort Suites for free. Won't be staying here again. The WIFI sucks.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank TerryKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton to attend a family wedding in Va. Beach. The facility is clean and the staff are the nicest people! The front desk ladies as well as the housekeeping staff are very friendly and provide great service. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Many, many thanks for the kind and warm words about our hotel and staff, we truly appreciate it. We are glad we could provide you with a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere while you were away from home. Come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wonderful hotel from arrival to departure. Stay at this hotel whenever in the area visiting family. From the managers, to the front desk staff, to housekeeping--all are great. Would highly recommend
Fran C

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fjcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

It is so nice of you to take the time write a review for us. We truly appreciate all the kind and thoughtful comments about our hotel and staff. Comments like yours make it worth coming to work everyday! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Having stayed at many Hilton properties, this one is on the top of my list for the Garden Inn brand. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good and have what you need. The WiFi service can be a little slow at times, but still ok for email and light surfing. I love the fresh coffee in room via the Krueig machine. The dial a bed firmness is also a nice touch. I was here for 3 weeks and all was good. I was on the second floor and they have a chruch service every Sunday on ground floor, it woke me up one day, but not too bad. Located near dozens of places to eat and the highway. 10 min from V.B airport.

Room Tip: If you choose second floor be aware of ground level Church service on Sundays and smoking area near...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate all the positive feedback! We will continue to improve our quality and services and we hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.3 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier

Address: 1565 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#16 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $111 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier is located in the Greenbrier Business Park and is minutes from Greenbrier Mall. Enjoy the patented complimentary high-speed internet access and flat-screen TV with cable channels in every guest room. Our on-site restaurant, the Garden Grill, is open for breakfast and dinner, plus offers in-room dining service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Hilton Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing