We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #36 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
489 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Renovated”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The rooms have been updated (new carpets, furnishings), but the mattresses don't seem to be new. Good size room, reliable Internet, adequate neighborhood. Walls are a little on the thinner side, so anyone talking really loud can be heard, but it was once in awhile.

Room Tip: Third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnchesapeake, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Chesapeake during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and putting forth your straight observations.

We are continuously improving our services and also overall amenities.

It is nice to note that you liked the room size, internet and the neighborhood.
We would like to invite you to once again choose us and see the change.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    8
    11
    38
See reviews for
20
20
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DC Metro Area
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The pictures on their website is misleading! The room was VERY dated. The bed sat very low (as if it should have been a platform bed) with an old floral print bedspread. The bathroom was very small barely enough room to move around in without bumping into something...and I'm a regular size person. A full figure person would definitely have a problem. The bathtub had green moldy looking stuff around the nobs. The breakfast was HORRIBLE!!! The donuts were stale. There was two hot food items and at 8:30 am it was literally gone. If I had time, I'd went to the Waffle House next door. The location is good though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnchesapeake, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Quality Inn,Chesapeake.

We appreciate your review which will definitely help us to improve.

Guest reviews help us to improve a lot so that they get a nice experience.

We are continuously improving our rooms, amenities and other related areas.

We shall do the needful to improve the breakfast also.

We would love to see you again at our hotel and assure you a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chesapeake hotels

ufa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

They lied about full hot breakfast !!! dont even expect it. Hot is only coffee!!! and even my calls to their headquarters didnt resolve anything - they said - speak to front desk. front desk didnt seem to care. even though the next morning they added boiled COLD eggs and yogurt. still misadvertisement and no care for customer. would not stay there again .

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank guzelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnchesapeake, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for being at the Quality Inn to stay during your last visit to our area.

Our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever.

We have taken your review seriously and appropriate actions are being taken on your observations. The front desk staff has been given special training.

We are hiring a special team to improve the breakfast also.

Please make a note of the same and we look forward to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRON STATION
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I am a navy wife that recently visited Chesapeake VA to check out apartments near my husband’s base. Due to his schedule and mine we aren’t able to plan really far in advance. On a Thursday I booked a two-night stay for two people for the next day using a mobile phone. I was unsure if I had used the technology correctly so I called a few hours later to check to make sure the reservation went through. I spoke to a staff member and found that they did indeed have me booked. They muttered something about it being too late to change now. When I arrived (the next day) I found out that somehow the computer had booked 2 rooms. I tired explaining to the clerk that it was a technical glitch but she was too busy chatting on her cell phone to even speak to me. After I showed signs of being highly annoyed that she was asking for me to pay for an additional room she changed it so that I paid for only one night on the additional room. It turned out to only be $40 but what if I hadn’t had the extra cash? The woman acted like she would have had the right to arrest me. I avoided her during my entire stay. I think zero tolerance policies always dehumanize people and causes management to make stupid decisions. It’s why we have 6year olds being suspended, sent to therapy, and being threats of arrest all over a gun held by a Lego character.
The cancellation policy and staff’s inability to work around their own system will keep me from ever booking with Super 8 again. I have also decided to call instead of booking online to make sure that the company allows for mishaps.
Based on the way I was treated I’m sure that anyone who found out about the approaching hurricane Sandy and wanted to cancel was just out of luck too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ERIKA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8chesapeakeva, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Super 8 during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement.

At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever.

We are investigating the entire issue with the hotel staff and shall take all necessary steps to avoid such unpleasant incidence. We shall see that it is never happened again.

We also have given special training and instructions to the hotel staff to offer the best hospitality to our guests.

We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here over a weekend night in October- rates were very reasonable considering the area- total plus tax was around $56.

The motel itself definitely does appear somewhat run-down. I got a third-floor room, and had to walk up two flights of steps- no elevator! From the lobby there is a ramp -down- to the first floor for handicapped folk, but that is all.

Once inside the room, though, it was very nice, and looks like some effort has been made to upgrade the rooms. The room had a TV, fridge, microwave, alarm clock (worked fine!), and a hair dryer. I don't think it had a coffee maker, which I wouldn't have used anyway. The wi-fi was free (password posted at the lobby), and was very fast and worked fine. It looks like some effort was recently made to upgrade these rooms; it definitely seemed nicer than the outside public areas.

I found the room to be very clean; the bed, sheets, and towels were all clean and in good shape, and there was no dirt or trash on the floors, nor did I see any insects. It was very quiet, and I got a good night's sleep with no issues.

The motel is located on a long strip with just about every sort of fast food and national chain store you can imagine; there is also a Waffle House right beside the motel. It is also very close to the 264 highway interchange. There are also some other discount motels in the vicinity, if you want to check prices.

Room Tip: Due to problems that other travelers had, check the room before accepting it. Mine was clean and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htomc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk Greenbrier
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 100 Red Cedar Ct, Chesapeake, VA 23320-4500 (Formerly Super 8 Chesapeake Greenbrier)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier hotel is your gateway to coastal Virginia. Close to U.S. Highway 168 and Interstate 64, our Chesapeake, VA, hotel is within 20 miles of exciting coastal Virginia attractions, including Virginia Beach. Norfolk International Airport is only 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Super Eight Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing