We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One one flaw otherwise-EXCELLENT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Studios 4 Less

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studios 4 Less
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One one flaw otherwise-EXCELLENT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My family and i were in town for a wedding. We occupied 4 rooms during our stay. Some of us stayed 7 nights, others flew in on the weekend but we all stayed in the hotel.
EVERY staff person in the hotel was outsstanding. They always greeted you with a smile and a friendly; "hello". The rooms were exceptionally clean and fully loaded. HOuselkeeping came everyday and did a wonderful job; HOWEVER, there was only one problem with the stay. For some reason my housekeeper switched out towels one day, but every day there after the dirty towels were left in the room. We recieved a new set of clean towels, but they would never take the old ones. After 2 days I spoke with the front desk-it did not change. After 3 days the put remarks on our account (i guess for housekeeping to be sure to get the towels)-NOTHING CHANGED. After that I started dumping them in the halls. I did not like doing that but the towels were then taken care of. I would pile them in the rooom or in the bathroom everyday but they just wouldnt pick them up.
Other than that, this is a wonderful hotel in a lovely location (lots of food, walmart and small shopping centers right down the road). Great breakfast bar, pet friendly, child friendly, wifi and 3 computers in the lobby-1 STEP FROM OUTSTANDING. You'll love this place!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites are nice, the other rooms look a little small but all the rooms were wonderful. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmac1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
13
5
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Terrible customer service and very rude people who lie. I called and was told they had a room available. Drove there to check in and was told to leave the premises immediatly that they had no room or reservation for me. I asked to speak to a manager and was told there was no manager. When I asked again I was told to get out they didnt want my business anyway. The person that claimed to be the manager then told me I should check into a mental hospital because I was crazy. I had stayed her before when it was a marriot but it is NOT a marriot name and it has fallen apart. Outside has shadey looking people around. Be ware if you stay or attempt to stay here. There is also no pool or breakfast anymore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2playflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed one night during a business trip. Was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom suite, and was very pleased with the arrangement. The bedroom was well appointed with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The living room area was huge and had two work surfaces with internet connectivity and phones. The kitchenette was good size and the entire suite was very clean. As is the case at other TownePlace Suites, the staff was very inviting, knew the area, and provided clear directions to restaurants and shopping. This was my first experience at a TownePlace property, and because of the great result, I have stayed at other locations of theirs in my travels.

This is a great place to stay on business or pleasure. I highly recommend giving this property a try if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed in the studio suite and it was clean, nice and comfortable. Bathroom was a good size. Kitchen was well equiped with dishes and utensils. Studio suite is perfect for 2 people. Staff was nice. Good location - close to tons of restaurants, the mall, and about 15 minutes to Norfolk. Highly recommend if you are looking for a suite with a kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaJB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Was disappointed in our recent stay...the outside of the hotel looks nice, but the room and interior corridors looked like Marriott had bought an old apartment building, changed the carpet and put their name on it. The bed was not comfortable and curtains looked like they were barely hanging up. The 'lobby' is where breakfast is served - no chairs, just meant to grab a breakfast bar and take it back to your room. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tolbert89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed for one night on our way to the Outer Banks. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was fantastic! We had so much room!

Utilized the pool and although small, it met our four year old nephew's needs. I used the workout room in the morning. One treadmill, one elliptical, and some free weights, but it did the job.

The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast and was a welcome touch.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

TownePlace Suites are the value hotel of Marriott. Our stay at the TownePlace Chesapeake was as expected. Good value...clean room....complementary cold breakfast...satisfactory service. The location has brand new fitness equipment in the fitness room. The property is conveniently located across the interstate from the Greenbrier Mall area which has numerous chain restaurants from which to choose. I've read over preivious reviews and can say that we did not experience any of the issues mentioned. I'd recommend this hotel for what it is - good solid value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chesapeake
Staybridge Suites Chesapeake
#17 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios 4 Less? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios 4 Less

Property: Studios 4 Less
Address: 2000 Old Greenbrier Rd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2618 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Chesapeake)
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Hotel Class:2 star — Studios 4 Less 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Studios 4 Less reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Chesapeake Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing