We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Valueplace Chesapeake has the BEST customer service I have experienced. Front desk ladies Sonya and Kav should be in finance or insurance industry because of how they keep the customer needs first. They instinctively go out of their way to accommodate potential and residing customers. If I could steal them away, surely, I will refer them to my employer. The location is close to the interstate, post office, mall, and residential area. These things are important for me to get to work in 12 minutes, stop at post office, grocer, other entertainments and most importantly, my house search. While I have not committed to a home yet, I have been in Value Place from May to August as it is affordable, clean, convenient facility for laundry, housekeeping, parking, and security. I have to admit...it is better than being in DAYS INN. GREAT JOB!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Thank you for kind words about our Staff, Yolanda. We are thrilled to hear they made your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

The location is near a major intersection giving easy access to the whole Chesapeake area. However, it is not noisy and has a 7-11 located conveniently across the road. The rooms are clean, the staff helpful and the facilities adequate. The air conditioner worked very well in temperatures over 100. The laundry facilities are very cheap compared to other hotels, although, as other reviewers noted, a change machine would be helpful. Note that while there is a fridge, microwave and 2 burners, there are no dishes, pots, utensils or silverware - that's not a hidden secret - the place is basic, cheap and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

We love hearing back from happy customers/guests. Thank you for your feedback, Jon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

a change machine in the laundry room would be very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Thank you for our 5-star rating, Adrian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

amazing place to stay staff here is vary friendly and vary helpful. rooms are vary clean and price is better than mist around would recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We are very pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us! No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. Thank you for lodging with us, we wish you well in your future travels and if you ever need an extended stay we hope you'll come back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was excited about staying at a place that was fairly new and the prices seemed perfect. The room was clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. However, there was no coffee maker, dishes and utensils. Linen service and internet connection was an extra charge of 10 dollars a week for each service. There were only 2 irons and ironing boards for the whole hotel. I had to go down to the desk in order 'check out' for the use of these items, which was very inconvenient. I tried for almost a week to try to get an iron to press my clothes for work,..finally decided to move. I am a contract worker and would have stayed for at least a couple of months but the hassle was just not worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deanbellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

We are sorry to hear we were not able to more ideally serve you. We hope you will considered us in the future, and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
3.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk Greenbrier
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake - Norfolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
407 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 42 in Chesapeake
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South

Address: 137 Kempsville Road, Chesapeake, VA 23320-3715 (Formerly Value Place Chesapeake-Norfolk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range: $44 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. • A front desk opened and staffed 24/7. • Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. • Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) • Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing