We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean & Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean & Safe”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We had a pleasant one night stay. The staff that we encountered was extremely nice, accommodating and customer oriented. The updated property looked clean with nice finishes. However, upon closer inspection, the new fixtures, furniture and finish were of a poor quality for a high traffic establishment. Furniture, fixtures and trim in our room were already taking a beating and in need of repair/replacement. The caulking around the tub was already black with mold. These poor choices to save money will cost more in the long run. Will probably stay again next time we are in the area and hope that this Comfort Inn will prove me wrong!

Room Tip: Ask for a room located away from the pool. The chlorine is strong and the kids can be a little loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaOzark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    38
    18
    19
    17
See reviews for
68
23
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort inn during a motorcycle trip from Florida north to New England. The hotel is located in a remote neighborhood of Chesapeake. We arrived in a rain storm, and wanted to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Although there was nothing very close, the helpful desk clerk recommended an Italian restaurant about a half mile away which we walked to when the rain stopped. The hotel was clean and modern, although the WiFi was intermittent. The desk clerks were all very helpful. The breakfast was typical hotel cereals and rolls.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunkyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I chose this hotel because it was close to friends. I can't say much for the location, but the hotel was clean, spacious and comfortable. Only one problem, the business center. I had a problem logging onto the internet at first, the printer next to the computer was not working and the chair sank to the floor as soon as you sat on it. But the helpful staff made it all worthwhile. They helped me get to the site to confirm my airline reservations, and arranged for me to print throughj the office computer.They were always courteous and quick to respond to the minor problems I had over a four day stay. The breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytripper4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The room was beautiful. The housekeeping did an excellent job and the front desk was very helpful and polite. The pool was clean and there was also a great FREE continental breakfast. Will stay there again and I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodibarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We booked online for a price of $64 which is very reasonable for a hotel in this area. It is located on the same strip as the other hotels near the Greenbriar mall, all of which wanted $100 plus per night. We were just looking for convenient and clean so we figured we would give it a try.

The room has a 1/2 wall in the middle. A couch is on one side and the bed is on the other side. We had our 16 month old daughter with us so it was very convenient to have a separate area to place her crib.

We will be back. The hotel was very clean, maybe not the newest decor but well kept and no dirt whatsoever. I would recommend it and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvhatteras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Stayed there over the weekend, since not too many hotels accept pets. Lights in the parking lot are super bright, so get a room on the opposite side. Not too many place too eat around. Zinos was pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAZAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnandsuitesc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn Chesapeake during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate you for the review and take it seriously towards further improvement.

You shall have a still best stay next time.

We hope that you will again visit us to have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Management team were very helpful with every enquiry i had. I was able to contact them, every time I rang the front desk, and they provided me with excellent services.
The continental breakfast was delicious and mouth-watering. Every morning i looked forward to breakfast as they provided a range of fruit, cereal and juices.
The beds in the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Sheets are cleaned everyday without fail, and each room has a LCD television.
Lastly, the gym and swimming pool were excellent. The water was always warm and clean, and the gym had state of the art equipment available.

Overall, i had a excellent time at this hotel, and every single member of my family had the time of their lives. I would definitely return and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ansell_anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 42 in Chesapeake
230 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#30 of 42 in Chesapeake
73 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3355 S Military Hwy, Chesapeake, VA 23323-3522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel provides easy access to many area attractions and is just a short drive from downtown Chesapeake and the neighboring towns of Norfolk and Portsmouth. Located in southeastern Virginia, Chesapeake is a diverse area that offers a number of things to see and do. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy exploring the nearby Great Dismal Swamp that houses a variety of wildlife and a unique ecosystem that is indigenous to this coastal plain. Many entertainment venues, restaurants and retailers can be found close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing