We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Impressed"”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“"Impressed"”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I visited Chesapeake area couple of weeks ago and pretty much everywhere was sold out so I decided to stay here at Sleep Inn despite the fact of the previous reviews. I was really impressed. The room was clean and refreshing. My room ac was turned on before I got there which was real nice cause it was super hot that day. Breakfast in the morning was good with different items. Staff was real helpful by printing directions for me. I would most definitely stay at Sleep Inn & Suites next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaneta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest....
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write this review, it allows people to know what to expect from our property and the changes we made! I am so pleased that you are happy with the room condition and furnishings that we selected in our recent remodel! I will pass your kind words onto the entire staff about the great job that they are doing in the hotel! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks you !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    17
    16
    11
See reviews for
34
11
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Room looks painted, a/c doesn't look new, took a while to cool room, but stayed cool.
Toilet you had to flush many times, phone and a couple of lights did not work.
Breakfast lets just say coffee machine in lobby BROKEN, ice machine on 2nd floor broken,
No scrambled eggs, hard boiled, waffle machine took a while to make line, line of 8 people waiting. I spent over a 100 dollars for a 2.5 star, yeah so not worth it.
Staff was friendly though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkudler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Park
GM
Choice Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stay here over the weekend with my family. The place had be completely remodeled and it looks great! My room has brand new carpet, tiles, and nice new furniture. I usually visit this area few times a year due to family, I would definitely stay here next time. Price was good too. Front desk clerk and manager was really helpful and gave me good directions! Keep up the good job Sleep Inn! Thank you for. Great stay! See you next time!

Room Tip: Every room has been remodeled and my room was real nice. I'm sure all the room are the same. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest....Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write this review, it allows people to know what to expect from our property and the changes we made! I am so pleased that you are happy with the room condition and furnishings that we selected in our recent remodel! I will pass your kind words onto the entire staff about the great job that they are doing in the hotel! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks you !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The front desk lady was very nice. The condition of the hotel is not her fault. We had booked this motel since it was near a funeral we were attending. The first room I went to the light in the bathroom was out. I was shown a 2nd room but due to the overall condition of the hotel I elected to cancel and leave. The carpet is extremely worn and the motel smells. Since we were two women traveling alone we didn't feel very safe. We left and went back 2 exits to a Hampton Inn which was clean and everthing worked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am an employee at Sleep Inn & Suites and we value the input of both current and previous guests. I just want to inform everyone that Sleep Inn has heard the concerns of its guests and therefore we are currently under construction doing a remodel. By Spring of next year we will have a completely renovated building including updated rooms, new flooring, and redesigned amenities. We would be delighted to welcome everyone who was unhappy with us this past year to come back and try us again. Thank you for considering us and we hope to see you soon!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank VA305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family and I came to Virginia to spend time with my parents and we chose to stay at this hotel. My room was very nice ... Breakfast was wonderful ... Definitly planning on going back to this hotel int he future ... The guy at the front desk was very nice and very helpful whenever I needed something he was willing to help ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I would never stay here again. The carpets were dirty the staff was not helpful. The room was average but found a bugs in there right before we left. Breakfast was minimal and not everything was available. The hotel was convenient to the highway. Pool was too warm to swim in and very small.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Churchland Blvd.
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 42 in Chesapeake
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
3.2 mi away
Studios and Suites 4 Less Gum Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3280 Western Branch Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23321-5261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing