We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE & QUIET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were there for a family wedding and the location was perfect for all the activities associated with the wedding. We plan to book the same facility in the near future. The staff was very friendly and helpful which was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 582 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

We just spent the last night of a nine day vacation at this hotel. We generally stay at Hampton Inn when traveling. We may rethink going forward. A party started in the room next to ours a little after midnight. It sounded like a pep rally with cheering and chanting. After calling the front desk to complain, the cheering stopped only to be replaced by very loud rap music. After a second call to the front desk the music stopped and was replaced by loud voices. When we mentioned it to the gentleman at the front desk this morning his response was "you run that risk when you stay somewhere on the weekend." What kind of response was that? To top that, the coffee pot was empty!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for a cheerleading competition. We had about 25 families in our group. The hotel was very nice and accommodating for our large group. They provided a banquet room for a pizza party which was a very nice addition. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We had a suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. It was a huge room, extremely comfortable. Breakfast is provided each morning though there is not an on site restaurant. It is surrounded by lots of eating and shopping options - some even walking distance. The indoor was good for the kids but it was uncomfortably hot just sitting in there. I prefer to stay in a Hampton Inn when we travel and this one lived up to the name. A great stay.

Room Tip: Suites are very large and comfy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandonsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A family of 5 stayed at the Chesapeake Hampton Inn (Battlefield Blvd); the hotel is very clean and is surrounded by numerous restaurants and shops. We stayed in a suite, and it was very large. The room had a slight musty odor, but overall, the experience was very good. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnhH5119VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our stay at this hampton inn was delightful. The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating and the rooms were very nice. I did not get to use the jacuzzi, pool, or fitness center but they looked very nice :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel is in a nice location not to far from VA Beach and plenty of stores that are walking distance... Indoor pool makes this hotel very nice for families with children Rooms was clean and nice compl. breakfast...worth the trip and money

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 32anjanettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

April 2014 stayed on business for 3 nights, location was good, lots of restaurants and necessary shopping right around the corner. Staff good, housekeeping GREAT. Rooms were fresh and clean every day of stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
240 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
1.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
397 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Address: 1421 Battlefield Blvd N, Chesapeake, VA 23320-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#8 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $94 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn And Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing