We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pet Friendly Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Pet Friendly Hampton Inn”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just a nice easy experience with our pets.....very pet friendly....lots of wagging tails. Bags for easy cleanup after your pet. Friendly staff. Evidently used as a stepping stone to the OBX for families. Nice and clean and always with the best beds in the business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I’m pleased you and your “furry guest” enjoyed your stay. We have recently installed a pet station to make cleanup more convenient. We are always looking for more ways to take care of our guests and it’s good to hear our pet policy is well received. If only we could get the geese to clean up after themselves! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you head to the OBX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    146
    57
    17
    15
See reviews for
268
94
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on our way to the outer banks! We had a great time! The kids loved the pool and the hot tub was a great bonus, especially after driving in a car all day! The room was very clean and spacious! The breakfast was great! There were a bunch of different foods to choose from. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I only wish we could have stayed longer then 1 night!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcavannoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Our location right off of I-64 makes the hotel a very convenient stopping point for travelers on the way to the OBX. In addition to our interstate access, there are several restaurants and shopping available nearby. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel and amenities. They will be shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night with our family and was extremely satisfied. Beds were very comfortable and complimentary breakfast was good. Also, kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our “Cloud 9” bedding package is wonderful. Our duvets are changed with each guest so you can be sure of the cleanliness of your bedding. The super comfortable mattresses are great. I loved them so much I bought one myself! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our experience could not be beat during this stay! The room was both spacious, clean and accomodatd our every need! Hotel staff provided us with room rate reduction information upon our arrival (after making reservations prior to arrival via email at a higher rate)! We were very appreciative- the room was worth every bit of the higher rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank H2863RIjoanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, August 7, 2013
At Hampton Inn, “We Love Having You Here!” Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our service levels. Our studio suites with either a king or 2-queen beds are very spacious and perfect for larger families. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overall we are very happy with our stay at this hotel. There were 6 of us in our party and this was our first vacation ever. Our room was nice and big, and well set up for multiple people to use the space in the room.I would recommend they replace the mattress on the pull out, it was quite worn out. The pillows were very comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful, The continental breakfast was a typical breakfast but we enjoyed the grab and go option. The pool and hot tub were clean and i witnessed levels being checked daily. Check in and check out were quick and easy. The lobby has a very nice,classy appearance and clean. Over all great experience, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I’m pleased we accommodated your group and that you had a great stay with us. I apologize for any issue with the sofa sleeper. While they are a wonderful amenity, the mattress just isn’t what our Cloud 9 bedding package is on the beds.
It’s wonderful to hear our staff and other amenities exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

2 out of 3 nights there was a party in one room that distrubed the entire floor for hours. Numerous complaints from all the other rooms and no improvement. Our main purpose staying at a hotel is for a good nights sleep, this was infuriating.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank searlwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I’m very sorry you experienced any noise issues. While we cannot control the behavior of our guests, we do have strict policies in place so that our hotel may be enjoyed by everyone. I have met with our entire desk team to reiterate proper policy.

In this instance, multiple members of our staff went to the room in question and did not hear any noise. Perhaps as a party, the noise flared from time to time but wasn’t constant. That makes it very difficult for us to enforce if we cannot physically verify the issue. From our logs, we received this complaint from 2 rooms.

In keeping with our 100% Satisfaction guarantee, the hotel has credited your account for one night room and tax for your inconvenience.

Thank you for completing a Hampton Inn Guest Survey and for your comments on Trip Advisor. We welcome all comments in our ongoing efforts to remain Chesapeake’s #1 property for cleanliness, product and service. I’m sorry you caught us on a very off night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Always have a great experience at this location and we stay here at least three or four times a year. Great location and near all the businesses we visit when in the area. Excellent breakfast selection and we always enjoy the pool and spa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel when traveling through the area. Our hotel is conveniently located right off I-64 on the way to the OBX. There are several restaurants and hopping nearby, some within walking distance and our complimentary breakfast makes us stand out above the crowd. Stay tuned. Hampton Inn will soon be unveiling new hot breakfast items!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
379 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Address: 1421 Battlefield Blvd N, Chesapeake, VA 23320-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#8 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn And Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing