We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We love staying @ Hampton Inns knowing it will be clean bedding & comfort driven every time. The swimming pool & jacuzzi were pristine & total grandkids visit hits! And exercise room very nice. Breakfast was well stocked & gets folks off to a great start w/all you need in the cold. basics & really nice cold & hot extras. Getting to make your own waffles was a kid & adult treat! The staff are wonderful & we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank els5hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, May 31, 2013
The Hampton Brand standards ensure our guests receive the same accommodations and amenities from Boston to Portland. I appreciate hearing you found our team to be wonderful and amenities such as our pool to be top notch. The make-your-own waffles are a great addition to the breakfast. What a great way to wake up! Thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    146
    56
    17
    15
See reviews for
267
94
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 2, 2013

very impressed with the hotel and its amenities, only issue was the noise level from the guests above me ( they had small children) other than that I would definitely stay again. Beds were clean and soft, room was clean and bathroom was immaculate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry you had an issue with noise. We strive to ensure all guests have a pleasurable experience and immediately address any noise issues if we are made aware. Unfortunately, little ones make a little more noise at times. I am pleased to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The rooms were surprisingly nice. We have never stayed in a Hampton Inn/Suites before, but again I was pleasantly surprised. The bathrooms were clean and I like how the comforters are washed every time. The only reason why I put average is because they closed the pool mid-afternoon and we weren't able to use it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Family_Explorers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I apologize that the pool was closed during part of your stay. It is my understanding that due to an unfortunate guest incident, we had to partially drain and thoroughly clean the pool. These incidences can not be planned and I am sorry your were inconvenienced.

In keeping with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, we have issued you a credit for your stay that evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest to stay at when traveling for business. The management has trained a staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Beds are made for rocking you to sleep. Breakfast consists of waffles, eggs and sausage as well as fresh fruit or cereal. You get more for your money than you expect. I give it 5 stars

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, May 2, 2013
It sounds like you had an awesome stay with us! Our entire team prides itself on the level of service we provide and I love hearing when we really hit it out of the park. From the maintenance of our building, to the spotless rooms and fantastic complimentary continental breakfast, what better place to enjoy yourselves than at Hampton Inn? Thank you for sharing your comments with others and we welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We took advantage of the two nite stay in the suite room w/ gas card. room was quiet even though it was on the first floor. food was very good and plentiful. hot and cold choices. wife loved the oatmeal. room very nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Our Gas-n-Go packages are a great way to save a little on your room and take home a $25 or $50 gas card. Thank you for sharing your comments. I’m pleased to hear you found the hotel to be what you expected and enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

LOVED the size of the family Suite!!! lots of space to move around - plenty of space for every suitcase - the breakfast had plenty of choices to keep the kids happy for several mornings- the pool was great - warm enough in the room and no overwhelming chlorine smell. The staff was friendly also. Easy parking and access to the doors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 135Beth135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I’m glad you were “sweet” on our Suite! The studio suites are very spacious and have the addition of a sofa sleeper and additional amenities. Our Breakfast team works hard to keep a variety of offerings available, and our hot items and cereal selections rotate daily for variety. The pool and spas are always crystal clear. I’m pleased to hear your family enjoyed themselves and took advantage of several of our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. Not much time was spent there, so not much to say. The breakfast was the standard fare. I did note the wall paper was peeling off the wall in the bathroom. And the toilet seat was loose...nothing like a surprise shift in the middle of the night. Still, I would stay here again because of proximity to family. But if there were another hotel in the immediate area, I would take a look at that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeGee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide the highest levels of service and accommodations and always welcome feedback to continually improve.
Due to the very busy summer months, it is not always possible to get into all of our rooms and make sure major repairs such as wall vinyl are taken care of. We are in the process of working our way through the entire hotel to make sure all rooms are back to tip top shape. I’ve also added checking the toilet seat to our housekeeping check list so make sure all seats are always secure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 42 in Chesapeake
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
379 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Address: 1421 Battlefield Blvd N, Chesapeake, VA 23320-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#8 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn And Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing