We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice stay and location”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here twice in the past 3 weeks and both visits were great.
Rooms were nice, housekeeping and maintenance (resolved an operator error with the external TV ports) were spot on.
Both times I stayed on the top floor (7th) and it was nice to be that high up as the storms rolled in, very relaxing for me.
The only room for improvement would be opening up the bar by the entrance/lobby. Its a long walk from the current bar/restaurant at the other end of the conference rooms. Good turkey club sandwiches and fries by the way....
Plenty of places to eat just on the other side of I-64 and Wawa right across the street...base is an easy 20 minute drive...gotta like the location.
Good breakfast, especially the orange juice, in the concierge lounge. Decent food at night.
Free soft drinks and water is a nice touch too.

Room Tip: Never went wrong on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadbuttrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckper53, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Marriott Chesapeake.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Marriott Chesapeake and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Chesapeake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    104
    42
    9
    11
See reviews for
84
35
18
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, the room was what you would expect but the service in the bar and cafe was terrible because of the limited staff on duty. I'm not sure if this is normal, but for a Saturday night I would have expected a bit better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newportchappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckper53, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Marriott Chesapeake.

We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I assure you that these items will be addressed. Pleasecome back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to heading down to the OBX. Very nice, clean, convenient hotel. Rooms clean with large bathrooms. Food in cafe good, very reasonably priced. Would definitley stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckper53, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Marriott Chesapeake.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Marriott Chesapeake and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Chesapeake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here on a business/pleasure trip in Aug 2012. Loved the lobby decor and the staff, everyone from front desk to housekeeping were very nice and helpful. Rooms are modern and clean, bed was very comfy, love the pillows. My only con: the Business Center's temp is set to FREEZING! Could barely stay in long enough to get some work done. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sxymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckper53, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Marriott Chesapeake.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Marriott Chesapeake and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Chesapeake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have had the pleasure to stay at this hotel on a number of occasions during the past year and it is by far exceptional with quality of service provided! The staff at the front desk is always accommodating and customer service friendly. The restaurant is really nice with excellent food. The rooms are beautiful with a wonderful bed for relaxing and getting a good night's sleep. It's always clean and nice. The environmental staff is friendly and willing to go beyond to make sure you are pleased. Thank you to everyone! You are by far the best around! I will continue staying at your hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerTime65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckper53, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Marriott Chesapeake.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Marriott Chesapeake and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Chesapeake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here one night on way to the Outerbanks. Had a large studio room - plenty of space for four people. Reasonably well appointed. Front desk and wait staff reasonably friendly but housekeeping seems to have slipped. Only three towels, the shower could have been cleaner. Had to request towels for the pool twice since the first time they brought only enough for the people there at the pool... and this was a Friday night...Decent gym though, overlooks the pool...

As far as the restaurant, everyone's tastes are different but we found the dinner to be ordinary at best. The waiter suggested the she crab soup and it was tasteless and insipid despite a generous amount of meat. Other entree's were unremarkable. The breakfast buffet the same except the made to order omelets.

It's a perfectly acceptable hotel, but last year we stayed at the ALoft (sold-out unfortunately this year) and liked that better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherJadedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckper53, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Marriott Chesapeake.

We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I assure you that these items will be addressed. Pleasecome back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel was clean, but the staff was awful. After driving 8 hours for a drive that should only take a little over 4 hours, I checked into the hotel. I thought that I had booked a Park and Fly special through Marriott, but was told that I hadn't. The lady at the desk was rude about it and didn't even attempt to help correct it, even though the rate I was paying was the same as the Park and Fly rate. The only reason I selected this hotel to stay at was because of the special rate with the ability to drive to the beach and park at a sister hotel and use the amenities there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hagerterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckper53, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Marriott Chesapeake.

We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I assure you that these items will be addressed. Pleasecome back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.9 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
Address: 725 Woodlake Drive, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8909
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#7 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the perfect blend of comfort, style, and affordability, the Delta Hotel Chesapeake is the only full-service hotel in Chesapeake. Ideally located in the upscale Greenbrier neighborhood with easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment our hotel is within walking distance to the Chesapeake Conference Center, and just minutes from Norfolk, Virginia Beach, and Suffolk. We’re also near the Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Raytheon, and Mitsubishi, as well as attractions like Chilled Ponds and Farm Bureau Live. At our Chesapeake hotel, you’ll enjoy your choice of guest rooms, studio suites, or one-bedroom suites; each features free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, plush bedding, and flat-panel TVs. Enjoy on-site Starbucks coffee or a cocktail in the 725 Bistro Lounge. Unwind in our indoor pool and fitness room. When planning your next event, the Delta Hotel Chesapeake’s banquet Space can effortlessly accommodate your function . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norfolk Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing