We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of The Egg Bistro

The Egg Bistro
Ranked #2 of 499 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Egg Bistro is an independently owned neighborhood bistro that provides fresh, innovative food in a hip, family environment.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Portions too large! Most people dining here were leaving a good amount food on their plates or taking home the leftovers. Food is average. Breakfast menu has a decent selection. Nice, kind waitstaff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thanks for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    136
    35
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Broken Egg, Chesapeake, VA”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

No waiting.....Great environment, good food selection, great drinks! I ordered the Surf and Turf with spinach and potatoes....and it was fabulous. So pleased! The Bahama Mama drink was tasty, too. Had a late dinner last nite and really enjoyed it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, don't like the new menu”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The new menu has some constraints, especially for the burgers. Good drink specials and I can usually find something I like.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunVAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I decided to try out this restaurant on a Saturday for lunch. We had two different friends that had recommended it, and the menu, pictures, and reviews looked good on the website. We arrived at 2:20 pm. We were greeted in a friendly manner and did not have a long wait. We both ordered the wedge salad as it looked good on the website and is something we order at other restaurants and enjoy. It was average at best...skimpy on blue cheese, big hunks of pale looking tomatoes, and the blue cheese dressing was delivered in a container and was not great. We had two people waiting on us. The individual who was actually our waitress was running around rushed and made us feel that way as well. We seldom saw her through our entire meal, and she did not tell us the kitchen was closing at 3 pm. When we told her we would like to order dessert, she informed us that the kitchen was closed. Yet, the cooks were cooking, and we saw many orders still going out from the counter. This was a rushed experience and not enjoyable. We will probably try it again, but order something different and go earlier in the day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fewunc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback...Please for future reference get in touch with one of the managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab food, awesome bloody marys”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Great place for a great meal &/or great cocktail.... Awesome bloody Mary's & mimosas. Loved the eggs Benedict, husband loved his grizzly burger. Service was friendly & efficient. We'll be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egg Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Egg Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing