We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Wilson
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Chesapeake. The staff was very warm and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable; however,the noise from the highway was loud and bothersome in room 300 which is at the end of the hall. Make sure you're not on the highway side of the hotel !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you're not on the highway side of the hotel !!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    60
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
80
49
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This Fairfield Inn provided a warm reception and efficient check-in. The rom was spacious for the price and probably could have had two more chairs. It was convenient to I64. They have the requisite pool and exercise room. Neither is huge but they are usable. The place was clean and decorated nicely. The morning breakfast was the normal Fairfield offering. It's not great but it's certainly not bad. All in all it was a pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockhound94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNY, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just came back from a wonderful labor day weekend in Virginia beach. We decided to stay at the Fairfield for the weekend. We arrived late in the evening on Friday and received such a wonderful welcome from the staff. They quickly check us in and wished us a pleasant night.

We stayed in room 133; King Size bed. the bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows delightful. The room was very nice and spacious. The hotel was very quiet and we slept very comfortably all night. Complimentary breakfast was served until 10am. It consisted of the typical basic items, waffle machine, cereal, pastries, bagels, coffee, and breakfast sandwiches. The service was great and friendly. Everyone said hello and good morning. The only thing I didn't like was that the breakfast on Sundays should be extended until 11:00 am, we missed the 10am, but it was no big deal as we found the cracker barrel down the street.

the hotel overall is nice and has a homey feeling. In the evenings they have cookies and lemonade for you upon arrival.. such a great little treat.

This hotel is in a great location. Only minutes away from the main highway that takes you to Virginia beach which depending on traffic is about 35- 40 minutes away... In Virginia Beach be prepared to pay for parking depending on the day and event..... We paid $ 20.00. There is another beach we visited, Sandbridge which is beautiful and it about 50 minutes away. The drive is very pleasant; however, bring food as there is nothing at the beach for you to buy to eat or drink.

The hotel is nestled in this area where there is an abundance of restaurants, coffee shops, retail stores, Target, Walmart, Pharmacy, movie theater, arcade, and across the way is the mall. There is something for everyone within a few minutes.

We tried the Cracker barrel, not impressed, we've had better down in Florida. The Geisha Hibachi was awesome, Panera breads was great.. We wanted to try Golden Corral as we don't have this back home... huge disappointment...... But overall, we had a great experience.

I cant say it enough, the staff in this hotel was extremely friendly. I will definitely return next year. Only 2 things, if I may, one is the mirror location in the room is a bit off, I had a hard time applying my make-up as is a bit far.. please see the pictures... also, the bathtub had a little corrosion; however, please know it was very clean.......

The room also has a small fridge and I saw in another room a microwave. We didn't have the microwave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was in down for the Rock and Roll Half Marathon on 9/2 and I couldn't find a place to stay in VA Beach for Saturday night. My husband booked this hotel and my girlfriend and I were quite pleased with everything. Princess, the Receptionist, was an absolute charm with helping me with directions even getting to the hotel (Map Quest left off a road), my room was ready early, my check-in was easy, the room was spotless and fully equipped with everything we needed including very comfortable beds. We didn't get an opportunity to take advantage of the breakfast, but coffee was ready even at 4:30am. Sunday morning staff were just was as friendly! I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again. Thank you for making our race weekend so successful!!! Whatever you are doing...keep up the great work!!!!

Room Tip: We choose a higher room only because we had a half marathon to do the next morning and wanted to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for our 3 nights during our weekend getaway for Labor Day. Everything close to VA Beach was expensive. The price was just right at this hotel. This property is 30 min. from the beach and a nice comfortable place to stay. The rooms were clean, beds were very cozy, staff was very nice, 24 hour vending and they also have complimentary breakfast during the stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnieboop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you compare the room prices in the immediate area, the Fairfield comes up consistently with the best price for a clean place to stay. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and it's consistent, which is important to me. Staff is VERY accommodating and friendly. Always a welcoming greeting without attitude. I get the feeling it's one big happy family running this place. Rooms are clean, but I'm not crazy about the airconditioning/heating system. It's the older version that is manually operated below the window. Don't get me wrong, because it definitely works - but it's one of those blower types. Some guests may be offput by this, but it worked for me. FREE WI-FI that delivers a strong signal. There is also a business area in the lobby with access to computers and printers if you don't bring your own laptop. Many nearby restaurants and shopping and very convenient location to the freeway. Complimentary self-serve breakfast offers plenty of options (egg & ham sandwiches, oatmeal, Belgium waffle maker, bagels and breads, coffee, juice, yogurt, sweet rolls, etc.) ... if you want a full-service breakfast, there's a Cracker Barrell within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANCANVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked two nights to go to Virginia Beach but ended up staying 3 nights because the hotel was so nice. The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. Their complimentary breakfast was much better than we expected. Dining hall for breakfast was nicely decorated and clean.
Beds were nicely firm and the room was clean. Only problem we had was that the bathroom door lock did not work. We did not report it to the front service because we were going to stay just two nights.
The hotel was located next to shopping centers and across from a mall. Lots of restaurants and entertainments were near by.
We enjoyed Manager's social on Tuesday night. A professional chef set up a stir-fry cooking station in the lobby and cooked delicious stir-fry the way you wanted right in front of you.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomNBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Address: 1560 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#12 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, VA is a family friendly hotel in the heart of the Tidewater area. Easy access to I-64 and only a short drive to the Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Farm Bureau Live ampitheater. If you in Chesapeake, VA for business you will be staying at one of the best corporate Chesapeake hotels. We offer complimentary breakfast, airport shuttle and wireless internet at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Fairfield Chesapeake
Chesapeake Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing