We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding Property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Marriott is a step-above the others. While not a Marriott resort, the feel of this hotel is warm and inviting. It seems to once have been a Holiday Inn that has had a major renovation, with a change of Banner? An excellent job has been completed, with virtually everything being brand new. It's close to nearly everything the area has to offer, but a car is necessary. Stay here ASAP!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLBUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    41
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
36
22
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I just returned from one night at this hotel. We stayed in a king bed room with jacuzzi tub for two.... the tub was actually in the room, so we were able to relax and enjoy a favorite HBO show at the same time. The room was very clean and comfortable... except for the pillows on the bed (lacking in size and support). But the mattress was very comfortable. And no bed bugs (we always check underneath the mattress!) Everyone at the hotel was very friendly... especially Terri at front desk. Only complaint was that they charge you a $20 fee for "incidentals" at check-in. If not used, this is returned to your credit card within a few days of check-out. We've never stayed at a hotel that we've known to do this. No free breakfast here, either. But free coffee and USA Today paper in the lobby. And there were a few small size bags of snacks along with a bottle of water in our room for us to enjoy at no charge. Nice touch! We would definitely stay here again as a couple. But if our kids are with us, it's Hyatt Place or Hampton Inn (free breakfast is super at these two...) If you're looking for a nice place to eat while staying here, check out Carrabba's... only five minute drive away and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eighty Four, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great location among many other hotels and restaurants. Easy parking and entry to the lobby/bar/eating area, which is enticing and clean. The room was clean and quiet and had a very comfortable bed. The seats, desk, and couch make it feel homey while using the WIFI. Left too early for breakfast, but what they were putting out looked good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimOKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

when you enter the lobby of this hotel you are wowed. Its been updated and looks fresh and clean. The first room I had had a live roach on the curtain. The staff was very attentive and moved me to another room without a beat. In my second room, you can see repaired holes in the ceiling, the blackout curtain broke and cannot be opened, the bathroom sink/faucet is outdated and barely functional. The drawers are broken on the room furniture. For this price, and with Marriott (even though its a courtyard) I would have expected better. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that offer more for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loscatedrals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

From the moment we checked in the front desk greeted us with a warm smile. Everyone was very pleasant throughout the entire hotel. Our housekeeper made sure our room was taken care of and even left us extra towels in our room, noticing we went through a lot with 4 of us. In the morning we enjoyed breakfast, my kids really like the french toast and there was nice selection on the menu. When we come back to the area we will definitely be staying at this Marriott again! One more thing, we enjoyed the indoor swimming pool!

Room Tip: Our room was nice but we loved that we had a balcony! (it gave us just a bit more space to move abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We booked this hotel for a convention we were attending in Norfolk, and we're happily surprised with this great hotel.
The front desk staff is very friendly, as we're every staff member we met.
Our room was large and had a nice flat panel tv with a large selection of channels. The beds are comfortable but the pillows are horrible.. All are flat. The bathroom sink Area is small and makes it hard to get ready if more than one person is staying in the room. The coffee maker should be moved to the desk are and that would give a little more room in the bathroom.
The breakfast area( breakfast is no complimentary) is nice and they do offer free coffee and hot tea all day long.
This hotel is located in a great area, right near the mall AND about 30 restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondewithdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our stay at the this hotel was above average, perhaps the rooms are not very updated but were clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, close to shopping, restaurant and easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariasol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.6 mi away
Marriott Chesapeake
Marriott Chesapeake
#4 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier

Property: Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
Address: 1562 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#7 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If visiting the area for leisure, enjoy easy access to golf courses, Colonial Williamsburg, Virginia Beach, Norfolk and many area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Chesapeake Marriott
Chesapeake Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing