We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms great, breakfast not good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2009

The rooms at this new-ish hotel are beautiful and modern. The front desk staff was superb. The indoor pool is very small and didnt even interest my kids. The big disappointment was the breakfast experience. There is not enough sitting areas even with the expanded outdoor seating area. The entire buffet needed attention. There were no forks, plates or knives... all the food needed to be replenished...and what was there was not hot. The place was PACKED with a line out the door, so I know the employees there were kept hopping! They need to give some attention to this aspect of the hotel to attract people like me- looking for a quick breakfast with small kids before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 300 of 300 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2009

Offered everythign we needed. Central location, spacious rooms, fridge, workout room, etc. Breakfast was offered, however we did not get much other than fruit and coffee. Staff and rates we both good as well. If you need it, there is tons of shopping and eating options. I was there over a weekend, it looks like the roads may be congested a little during rush hour during the week. Free internet and pool are nice as well.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stadiaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. I'm originally from this area so I knew where to look for the convenience/quality/value mix. This place fit the bill.

It is new (6 months old) and very nice. The rooms were roomy and clean. The decor was very fresh. The breakfast was your usual "hot" breakfast at places like this. They had the eggs and bacon along with waffle makers. Fitness center was great.

Service was wonderful. Very accommodating. The location is great right in the heart of the Greenbrier area of Chesapeake, across the street from the mall and right next to the Town Place with tons of shops and food. Restaurant-wise, we loved Baker's Crust and Sterling's, although Sterlings was deserted!

It was right off of I64 which means you can get to downtown Norfolk or the beach in about 20 mins.

The only complaint was the "Aloft" hotel that was right next door. I think they are the only hotel in the 10 or so that are right there that has a bar and you could tell when it let out late at night. Lots of yelling in the street. By the way, we went in there and it really gave us the creeps.

Bottom line...great place, would stay there again. And if you are going in the next couple of months, book it on virginia.org and get the $77/night rate.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antsmarching1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

I just returned from 4 days @ SPRINGHILL SUITES on 100 Crossways Pky, Greenbrier area in Chesapeake and it was FANTASTIC! The suites are beautiful and spacious with a nice sitting area, comfy furniture and a kitchenette with a mini fridge & micro. Included is a very nice breakfast including omlettes, sausage & bacon, oatmeal,cold cereals and assorted pastries, bagels and breads. Couldn't ask for more. BUT, there is more. THE STAFF!! The best guest service agents I've encountered in a very long time. Believe me, I'd been in the travel biz for 20 yrs. All this PLUS, beautiful, contemporary decor.

Great location, too. Right in back of lots of malls and off I-64. While there are other hotels nearby I think this was a great value. I WILL return!!

Contessa

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank contessa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicite habitación hacia el lado contrario a la Autopista.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: La principal sugerencia es que CHEQUEAN antes de llegar si van a tener la habitacion para que no les...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValeZuccarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier

Address: 1446 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#9 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier is your all suite hotel equipped with kitchenettes and complimentary wireless internet. Need a ride to the airport? We offer shuttle service to and from the airport. We are your hotel with friendly service for your business needs, social functions and family vacations in Hampton Roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing