We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The room was on the small side. Both drains did not work well. There was a bag of rice left in the frig. No bar. Lobby not that attractive. Don't buy anything from the concession area at the left of the desk register - a beer, water and bag of chips was $20. There are a large number of hotels all around this one that are better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    74
    34
    8
    10
See reviews for
111
31
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saluda, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Here for a weekend night. Generally agree highest floor is quietest BUT we were in 502 and there is a constant drone above, must be air units. Sounds like a large truck, but it never goes away. Eat plugs worked great. Otherwise, nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcheezem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I arrived for a business trip late on a weekend night and had to switch rooms twice because of smells indicative of poor use by previous occupants. The whole thing got better as soon as Anthony the maintenance man came into the picture. He was downstairs with Misty the receptionist, led me to my new room, verified functionality and didn't hold back in making sure that I was comfortable and happy in my hotel room. I have never seen a maintenance man work so hard and deliver such a high level of customer service in all of my travels. Misty the receptionist is also very nice and helpful and does her job with a smile. Great place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyshwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Anthony was very helpful and courteous towards my wife and I. I appreciate him helping with the heating situation, my wife is anemic and she was extremely comfortable when she arrived to the room. Thanks again Sir.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny_Hunt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello valued customer,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our facility. I will be sure to let Anthony know that you appreciated his service. The staff at the Springhill works very hard to provide not just ordinary service, but exceptional service that makes our customers want to come back.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I had several issues when I arrived at the hotel. My room was not ready . The lobby was not cleaned, and the receptionist was not helpful. The housekeeping manager did check on the room and helped to speed up the cleaning process. She apologized. I posted a review to tripadvisor that was reflective of my experience. I also contacted the head office of Marriott. I was pleasantly surprised that they emailed me within 24 hours. The general manager emailed me the next day. She called me this afternoon, which is why I am updating my post.
After speaking with the general manager, she explained that there was a tournament going on that weekend. Our room was previously being used by one of the finalist. She acknowledged that the front desk should have contacted me or at least explained what was going on that weekend. She apologized profusely. She also assured me that if I was ever in the area she would be happy to assist me. I appreciate when an organization takes responsibility for their mistakes. I would not judge the hotel negatively on that one experience. I do understand that they were overwhelmed with teenagers. I just wish they would have told me that prior to arrival.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Wonderful experience. Nice location. Delicious breakfast, beautiful rooms and very helpful staff. Cassandra (front desk) was very helpful and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was pleasant as well as steering us in the right direction to get to where we needed to go in Chesapeake.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle182014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Antoinette is the woman who cooks the scrambled eggs in the morning -- find her, say thank you! She does them R I G H T ! There are tons of places to stay in Chesapeake, and this is a nice hotel, but the breakfast makes it stand out, free, included in price. Plus it's right across the parking lot from Aloft, a more expensive hotel with a wonderful bar. A GREAT choice for this area. Antoinette should get a raise, and the whole breakfast team does an amazing job. Kudos! (They usually have great bacon every other morning.)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharoo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier

Property: SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Address: 1446 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#9 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier is your all suite hotel eqipped with kitchenettes and complimentary wireless internet. Need a ride to the airport? We offer shuttle service to and from the airport. We are your hotel with friendly service for your business needs, social functions and family vacations in Hampton Roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing