We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Getaway”

Cville Hop on Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: You don’t have to find a group of friends to make it affordable to visit our area’s craft beverage destinations. Our public tours are sold per seat, with no minimum number of participants in your group required, allowing locals and visitors alike the chance to drink responsibly. While on board one of our signature 14 passenger buses, you’ll meet others who love the taste of locally crafted beer, wine, cider, or spirits. Build you own itinerary from our list of destinations without worrying where the others will go. Included in every tour, participants can enjoy complimentary WiFi, snacks, and cold water, as well as onboard video and music entertainment. Our offerings currently include a variety of Brewery Centric Tours, Winery Centric Tours, Varied Beer/Wine/Cider/Spirits Tours. Licensed Sight Seeing Carrier #76 and Passenger Carrier #1457
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed January 23, 2017

I came down for a weekend getaway from DC and stumbled onto the perfect activity. It was the convenience I was looking for with all of the fun attached. We got to try a little bit of everything that the area had to offer in regards to breweries and vineyards. Most importantly I didn't have to worry about how to get from one location to the next! The staff was incredibly knowledgeable, flexible and convenient. I can't wait till I come back for another tour!!!

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Owen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon C, Owner at Cville Hop on Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Thank for the detailed review! Please come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"awesome driver"
in 7 reviews
"driver john"
in 5 reviews
"private bus"
in 4 reviews
"charging station"
in 4 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 12 reviews
"bus driver"
in 4 reviews
"james river"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 15 reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"bachelor party"
in 3 reviews
"beer and wine"
in 4 reviews
"an awesome experience"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"girls trip"
in 3 reviews
"blue mountain brewery"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
Filter

273 - 277 of 321 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2017

such a great tour and tour guide John
lots of choices and great music
would definitely do it again
thanks

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon C, Owner at Cville Hop on Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed the tour! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

The tour was excellent! A great balance of places to visit. Beer, wine, distillery, and cider. A little bit for everyone. The places we went to were friendly and receptive with the beer and wine tastings. They were helpful with any questions we had regarding different types of beers, wines, and ciders. Well worth the price and time. I would do the tour again.

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank martys954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon C, Owner at Cville Hop on Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

We hope you do the tour again! Please come back and see us! Thank you for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

CVille Hop on tours does it right!! Our weekend started off a little rocky when a member of our group got into an accident on the way to Charlottesville. I alerted the Hop on group and they were very accommodating and gave us a discount. Our driver John was very friendly and knowledgeable about vineyards in and around Charlottesville. He has a great playlist for the trip and after the tour, the bus turns into a party with great music and flashing lights. John even let us take our purchases to our car and then dropped us off at our restaurant for dinner. Great customer service! Beautiful scenery, great host/driver, great tour for individuals and groups- Highly recommend them!!

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Ecourban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon C, Owner at Cville Hop on Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

We were just glad that everyone was safe. It was great to have you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2016

What a great time we had using Cville Hop on tours. So easy to book and plan our pickup location at a local hotel. Our driver John was the best, very personable and kept us to our schedule. It was a birthday outing for our adult daughter, she loved it.

Date of experience: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank mccraymbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon C, Owner at Cville Hop on Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Thank you for the kind words! You were awesome and I enjoyed making your daughter's birthday weekend one to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cville Hop on Tours also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
 

Been to Cville Hop on Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing