We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful experience!”
Review of Inn at Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Imperial, Nebraska
1
Reviewed June 8, 2005

Superb, comfortable accommodations. I appreciated having plenty of room, without gew-gaws and knick-knacks that afflict many historic B&Bs of my experience. And the breakfasts were amazing! The Inn is some little distance from the highway and it was possible to enjoy fresh air without noise. Our reservations were made rather late and by email, but Becky called to assure that we knew we would be welcome. A great place! JFB

Stayed: June 2005
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 572 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Morgan Hill, CA
1
Reviewed June 6, 2005

The Inn at Monticello was very nice. Breakfast was served family style, allowing us to talk with other guests. The hosts were both very knowledgable about the area and provided tips on places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Suwanee, GA
1
Reviewed June 3, 2005

Our hosts, Becky and Norm, were very attentive. Breakfast was great. The Inn accommodations were very comfortable and attractive. We watched deer grazing on the front lawn after breakfast. The location is ideal for exploring this part of historic Virginia. We only stayed for two days but there is a lot more to see and we could have spent a week.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Princeton, NJ
1
Reviewed June 2, 2005

Becky and Norm are excellent hosts; the Inn is fantastic; the food is delicious; and we cannot wait to go back!! FC & PC

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Delaware
1
Reviewed June 1, 2005

This was truly the best vacation we have ever had. We were there for four wonderful days. The Inn is beautiful, well manicured and almost like being at home except they do all the work! Becky and Norm are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were fabulous. I loved meeting all the other guests and sharing experiences. The wine gatherings at the end of the day provided time to catch up with the other guests and plan out next day's outing.

The location of the Inn to many of the points of interest in Charlottsville make it the perfect place to stay. Becky and Norm recommended four amazing restaurants for our dinners and they were all different and served wonderful food.

I would highly recommend the Inn at Monticello for anyone travelling to Charlottsville. It is definitely a 5 star Inn!! We will go back!
Susan and Richard

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2005

We were delighted with the Monticello Inn--quiet and comfortable and shared a wonderful breakfast with some delightful company. New Englanders sometimes make light of Southern hospitality but there is a knack for making one feel at home and that was they way we felt. This was our 50th and we were retracing our wedding trip. Jefferson is more alive than ever and I don't know why anyone would want to stay anywhere but in a lovely Inn like this one.

Stayed: May 2005
Thank Clementjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 37 in Charlottesville
1,896 reviews
2 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#12 of 37 in Charlottesville
723 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 37 in Charlottesville
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#22 of 37 in Charlottesville
547 reviews
8.4 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
720 reviews
4.1 mi away
Albemarle Estate at Trump Winery
Albemarle Estate at Trump Winery
#7 of 16 in Charlottesville
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Monticello

Address: 1188 Scottsville Rd, Hwy. 20 S., Charlottesville, VA 22902-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $308 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Monticello in Charlottesville VA is an upscale historic bed and breakfast inn located 2 miles from Thomas Jefferson's Monticello, and just a few minutes from other historic sites, wineries, the University of Virginia, and the Historic Downtown Mall's shops, theaters and fine and casual restaurants. The Inn sits on 5 landscaped acres with mature trees and a creek running through the property. Inside, guests are treated to fine antiques, lovely linens, gourmet breakfasts, and Virginia wine in the afternoon. Recently the Inn was noted in AAA Magazine's article on Monticello and was also the subject of a feature article in Charlottesville Woman Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Monticello Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing