We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$141
$129
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$115
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$119
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$154
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
$213
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$107
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$145
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
692
31
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
692
31
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomhot tubdan kathrynaudubon roomgracious hostsbay windowbed and breakfastother guestscookiesglass of winegourmet breakfastcharlottesville areab bsgas fireplacelittle toucheslocal wineriesrelaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 728 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This is our second time staying at the Foxfield Inn, and both times were amazing. The owners, Kathryn& Dan go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Upon our arrival, there was open wine from a local winery and cheeses for the guests. Our room was absolutely beautiful and well maintained by the owners, and the breakfasts each morning prepared by Kathryn were phenominal.

My husband and I not only loved our room and the food, but we also enjoyed ending our evenings in the jacuzzi. The area of Charlottsville is filled with great local winerys that offer tastings, historic sites such as Montecello, and amazing food places, such as the Ivy Inn.

I am looking forward to our next trip to the are and the bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjbmpbsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

My husband and I visited the Foxfield this past weekend. This was our second visit there, having been in 2009 for a birthday surprise. We were so thrilled with the venue during our first visit that it was a natural choice when we wanted a weekend getaway to celebrate Valentine's Day.

Dan and Kathryn are gracious hosts and Kathryn's cooking is to die for! The chocolate covered strawberries she made for us on my request were scrumptious and breakfast was delicious. The Hunt room was cozy and comfortable. We love the hottub with a great bottle of wine...the chill of the air and the warm water is a great combination!

We couldn't have been happier with our stay and we will definitely be back (again)!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMWhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

My Fiance and I spent the last weekend of January at Foxfield. First I must say that breakfast was delicious. They accomodated our special dietary needs and I could hardly get enough. The location was great as well and allowed us to access everything that we wanted to do while in Charlottesville. The rooms were wonderful as well, I enjoyed being able to wake up in the morning and look out at the fields.

Don't think the weekend could have been much better.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcamp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxfieldinn, Owner at Foxfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfasts not only met your dietary requirements but also went beyond your expectations. We have a lot of vegetarians, vegans and people who require gluten-free diets as our guests. We try hard to meet their requirements and we are glad we were able to with you. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

My wife and I spent our 45th anniversary at the Foxfield Inn and loved it. We stayed in the Rose Room. It was luxurious, spotless and extremely comfortable. Every attention had been given to decorating the inn tastefully with an eye for the comfort of the guests. My wife liked the fresh flowers throughout the inn, especially the fresh roses in our room. The pantry was nice as was the coffee right outside our door in the morning. The three course breakfasts were top-notch. Kathryn and Dan really made us feel welcome in every way. We can truly say the Foxfield Inn is perfect.....in every way and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a first class bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxfieldinn, Owner at Foxfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a real pleasure getting to know you and helping you celebrate your 45th anniversary. We hope the drive home was not difficult due to the weather near you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Dan and Kathryn were both extremely welcoming and helpful, the room was great, and the food was AMAZING. The hot tub was also a great addition to the trip. Hadley and I had a blast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mniwbtcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxfieldinn, Owner at Foxfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2011

We are glad you selected our inn for your weekend getaway as it was a delight to meet the two of you. It was good to hear that the skiing at Wintergreen was good while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews