We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Inviting Inn with Tasty Egg Benedict”
Review of Foxfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Foxfield Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2005

My husband and I chose this inn for our trip to celebrate our anniversary. And, we are pleased with the hospitality and professionalism of the inn owner, Mary Pat and John. The inn is situated only ten minutes from the historic downtown of Charlottesville, amidst the wineries and the green lush woods in the country side. It is pretty new and elegantly decorated with fireplace in the living room and dining room. Our room is neat and clean with a nice view of the backyard, kazebo, fish pond and outdoor jacuzzi.

We were seated with other four couples at the dining table and served with great tasting fruit, warm muffin, and delicious egg benedict. It was a wonderful breakfast. Unfortunately, we stayed there for only one night. We will definitely come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deedoka411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 709 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2005

The only thing we regret about our visit to the Foxfield Inn is that we only had one night to enjoy it. Every part of the Foxfield Inn is designed to assure the complete relaxation of its guests. Mary Pat and John could not have been more gracious and helpful. Breakfast was remarkable. We could not have had a more enjoyable experience, and we hope to make it back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footer633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Falls Church VA
1
Reviewed May 1, 2005

We were warmly greeted at the door by Mary Pat, co-owner of the inn who showed us around the lush grounds. Our room (The Rose Room) was every bit as beautiful as the picture depicted. The bed was the most comfortable I had slept on in quite some time. (I confess that I tore it apart the next morning looking for the mattress brand so I could purchase one for myself!) The break area was just outside our door which made it convenient to sample some of Mary Pat's yummy oatmeal cookies left there for us. Coffee was also available the next morning there as well when we awoke. The gas fireplace was a nice romantic touch along with the huge jacuzzi which can easily accommodate two people. Our bay window opened up to lush greenery and a charming gazebo. Breakfast the next morning was a delightful culinary experience of Mary Pat's muffin variety, juice and poached fruit and omelets which we enjoyed with our fellow travelers. We had just come from Richmond where we had stayed at the famous Jefferson Hotel the previous night. It was exquisite and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Mary Pat was a bit nervous when we told her what a great place The Jefferson was. She needn't have worried. The tranquility and beauty of the the Foxfield Inn was above reproach. It was totally different from the best hotel with its charm. We stayed only one night but were totally smitten with it. One night during the week was around $209 tax included.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alexandria, VA
1
Reviewed April 30, 2005

We just spent a reunion weekend at the Foxfield Inn with several friends. It is a terrific place to stay -- beautifully decorated rooms and gardens in a great location right outside of Charlottesville. The innkeepers are warm and friendly and the breakfasts were fabulous. We highly recommend it.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Virginia Beach, VA
1
Reviewed April 23, 2005

The Foxfield Inn is an incredible place to stay. Mary Pat and John were tremendously helpful in all aspects of our stay. They were very hospitable and make the weekend magical. This was our first time staying in a Bed and Breakfast and one that will be very hard to top no matter where I go. We loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairfax, VA
1
Reviewed April 23, 2005

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Our Garden Room was beautifully furnished, private, and luxurious. We also enjoyed the well-kept grounds. Mary Pat and John were gracious hosts, and breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Virgiona Beach, Virgina
1
Reviewed April 19, 2005

Mary Pat and John were excellent host. The room was very nice and cozy. Everything was as private as you wanted it to be. You could sit out on the patio, or stay in your room next to the fireplace. Mary Pat was very helpfull in knowing where to go for a nice romantic dinner, or just a casual dinning experance. She was also helpful on the winneries in the area, and i have to agree with her favorites.

For a very nice stay, with excellent hosts that make you feel like long lost friends, I defiantly recommend the foxfield inn.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlottesville
6.7 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,812 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
945 reviews
6.8 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
252 reviews
18.9 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
782 reviews
8.4 mi away
Inn at Monticello
Inn at Monticello
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxfield Inn

Address: 2280 Garth Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-5414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $221 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Foxfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Foxfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxfield Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing