We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great country inn”
Review of Foxfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Foxfield Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great country inn”
Reviewed April 30, 2005

We just spent a reunion weekend at the Foxfield Inn with several friends. It is a terrific place to stay -- beautifully decorated rooms and gardens in a great location right outside of Charlottesville. The innkeepers are warm and friendly and the breakfasts were fabulous. We highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    30
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
395
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2005

The Foxfield Inn is an incredible place to stay. Mary Pat and John were tremendously helpful in all aspects of our stay. They were very hospitable and make the weekend magical. This was our first time staying in a Bed and Breakfast and one that will be very hard to top no matter where I go. We loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2005

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Our Garden Room was beautifully furnished, private, and luxurious. We also enjoyed the well-kept grounds. Mary Pat and John were gracious hosts, and breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 19, 2005

Mary Pat and John were excellent host. The room was very nice and cozy. Everything was as private as you wanted it to be. You could sit out on the patio, or stay in your room next to the fireplace. Mary Pat was very helpfull in knowing where to go for a nice romantic dinner, or just a casual dinning experance. She was also helpful on the winneries in the area, and i have to agree with her favorites.

For a very nice stay, with excellent hosts that make you feel like long lost friends, I defiantly recommend the foxfield inn.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2005

Our first experience with a B&B may have spoiled us. The Foxfield is superb. Mary Pat and John are gracious hosts who immediately made us feel at home. The Garden room we stayed in was perfect for us. Impeccably clean. The grounds, the sun room, the hot tub, the walks down a nearby country lane all delightful. The breakfasts were delicious!

We would not hestitate to recommend this lovely inn to anyone lookng for a casually elegant and relaxing retreat. Well worth the money. We will definitely be back.

Thank you Mary Pat and John for a perfect weekend!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank always anjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 7, 2005

We spent an absolutely amazing wekend at the Foxfield Inn. Mary Pat and John were thoughtful hosts who took care of our every need (even those we had not thought of). Their beautiful home, both welcoming and charming, allowed all (10) of the guests to be as private or as social as each guest desired. Their personal touches made our romantic weekend getaway truly incredible. Without hesitation, we would recommend the Foxfield Inn to those looking for the perfect place to replenish the body, mind, and spirit.

Many thanks for providing us with a fantastic getaway! It was exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 6, 2005

Great stay. Marvelous accommodations. Outstanding breakfast. Cann't wait to return

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
6.7 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
11.4 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
6.8 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxfield Inn

Property: Foxfield Inn
Address: 2280 Garth Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-5414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Foxfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Foxfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxfield Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing