We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Adorable Couples Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foxfield Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Foxfield Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adorable Couples Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a lovely B&B and very welcoming homeowners. The wife is an amazing chief that served a breakfest that was both unexpected and unbelievable. The B&B has a hot tub and the rooms were well decorated with plenty of space. Overall, we felt at home while staying at the Foxfield Inn and I would recommended to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    30
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
383
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this wonderfully equipped Inn. The housekeepers, Dan & Kathryn were very friendly and supportive. Everything is neetly arranged and we felt very well taken care of. The 3-course breakfast was really amazing. Kathryn is a great chef and she considers all special wishes and allergies. Coffee, tea and cookies were always available..... The house and the rooms are extremely clean and the location could hardly be any better.
We are very much looking forward to our next stay at this wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuentherF173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at Foxfield Inn in the Rose room for one night in late January. It's a great place! Turns out Kathryn is a professionally trained chef, so the food was outstanding. I told her I preferred lower-carb choices for breakfast, but I didn't want to trouble her, and she didn't hesitate to fix a great egg dish for me as one of the choices at breakfast. Speaking of carbs, my husband raved about the cookies provided in the hallway as an afternoon snack! ;) This place has all the amenities - a coffee/tea/snack station, nice wine and snacks in the afternoon, jacuzzi tubs... I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katy3sig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent a weekend in the Rose Room for our anniversary. What a wonderful spot. Dan and Kathryn keep the B&B in beautiful shape. Comfortable and luxurious. We loved the double jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was a 3-course gourmet meal and the evening snacks and wine were a nice touch. The owners also do a great job helping improve your Charlottesville experience with restaurant suggestions and concierge assistance. We'll be heading back.

Room Tip: Hunt Country, Audubon and Garden are the quietest rooms. Rose was very nice, but just across from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The location in the countryside of Charlottesville, and the wonderful hosts and room plus the delicious breakfast make this B&B extrordinary, Plus the variety of interesting guests makes the weekend enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were down for an anniversary/valentine weekend. We had been at another B&B in Charlottesville about 5-6 years ago. Both were excellent. But my wife particularly liked the group seating for breakfast at Foxfield Inn - interesting and friendly folks. Dan and Kathryn were perfect hosts - great breakfasts and the right amount of "intervention." We highly recommend it and Charlottesville - fine meals downtown and we enjoyed our visits to Monticello, Montpelier and Starr Hill Brewery.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were here for a getaway. We stayed in the Hunt Club room. The room was wonderful, with a fireplace, a 4-poster bed, and a jacuzzi tub. The outdoor hottub was great, even in February.

The hosts were wonderfully attentive. My fiancé is gluten-free, and they made sure that she was taken care of while making sure the rest of us had great food as well. Breakfasts were amazing. Happy hour was very nice. The hosts had recommendations for daytime activities (historical and/or wine/beer/cider focused) and lots of stories to tell.

We will absolutely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howardmarcrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
6.7 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,453 reviews
6.8 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#18 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
5.9 mi away
Oakhurst Inn
Oakhurst Inn
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxfield Inn

Property: Foxfield Inn
Address: 2280 Garth Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-5414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Foxfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Foxfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxfield Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing