We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foxfield Inn
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$117
$107
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$240
$169
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
686
31
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
686
31
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomhot tubb bdan kathrynaudubon roomgracious hostsbay windowbed and breakfastother guestscookiesthought of everythingglass of winecharlottesville areagourmet breakfastgas fireplacefood allergieslocal wineries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 722 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dan and Kathryn know when you need assistance and when you want to go it without their help. The rooms are elegant, yet modern and spotless. The breakfasts were wonderfuly unique and delicious. Great central location for visiting wineries, downtown Chartottesville, any of the "must see sights" in the area. I don't know how you could find a better B&B in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlohaMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at this Inn and we weren't disappointed. Dan and Kathryn are very attentive hosts, the Inn is spotless from top to bottom, and the food was superb! We even had ice cream for breakfast one morning! The Inn is conveniently located to the Presidents' homes, the wineries in the area and the downtown area. We weren't disappointed and would recommend it to any one!

Room Tip: Choose a room with the large jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The first impression of this peaceful Inn that stands out for us is the cleanliness and all the little amenities that our wonderful hosts, Kathryn and Dan, provided during our stay. Our room, the Rose Room, had a gas fireplace with remote, bay window with view of the wooded lot or blackout shades if you wanted to sleep in. A huge bathroom!!! A lovely,soaking tub with fragrant bath beads if you like and a separate shower and oh, there are fluffy bathrobes and slippers for you too. Common rooms offered many varieties of books, tables to sit inside or out on the patio, only 1 TV in Inn but that is fine with us. The snack area was impressive with such variety of items to satisfy most everyone but the best item for us was Kathryn's homemade cookies!! Yummy!! Kathryn serves a three course breakfast everyday. She is an artist in her presentation as well as a fabulous cook. The breakfasts were delicious!! If you had any food allergies or special requests, she is happy to accommodate. Our stay was very pleasant, comfortable and too short......we definitely will be back!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SDave101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for our 2 year anniversary and chose Foxfield primarily because of its centralized location to the local wineries, breweries, and downtown C-ville shops. We were rewarded with a beautiful room, gourmet breakfast, and personable/knowledgeable/accommodating inn keepers. If your looking for a refined, yet cozy place to retreat, stay at this gem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russw131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were recently guests at the Foxfield Inn for two nights. We stayed in the Dogwood room, which was not particularly fancy but spacious, very clean, and had great views of the lovely backyard. The property is nicely landscaped and features many mature trees and opportunities to enjoy the outdoors. The community areas of the inn were nicely appointed and immaculate. The snack area offers cookies, tea/coffee, water, and a mini fridge for guests, if needed. Snacks and wine were also available late in the day. The highlight of our stay were the 3-course breakfasts, which were excellent. Kathryn is mindful of those with food allergies and provided snacks and prepared breakfast to meet these requirements, which was greatly appreciated and delicious! (Some of the best gluten free muffins I've ever had!). Dan and Kathryn were both very friendly and offered helpful suggestions for things to do in the area. Overall, we would recommend this inn- it is nicely located just outside of downtown in a more country setting- a peaceful refuge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HealthNut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews