We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
692
31
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
692
31
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomhot tubdan kathrynaudubon roomgracious hostsbed and breakfastother guestscookiesglass of winegourmet breakfastcharlottesville areab bsgas fireplacebottled waterlittle toucheslocal wineriesrelaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 728 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great B&B, though I don't have any previous experience with B&Bs this place was great. The hospitality of Katherine and Dan was above and beyond and the cleanliness of the place was outstanding. Rooms were very inviting and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. If you ever want to have a little getaway to a beatiful area for relaxation or to take in some wine, I highly suggest booking at Foxfielt Inn. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Audubon Room which was great with a nice window, comfortable bed, great bathroom and cozy fireplace.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you are in the mood for some quiet time for yourself and your someone special, the Foxfield Inn needs to be seriously considered as the place to be. Kathryn and Dan have created an oasis of peace and calm - complete w/lovely accommodations and a fabulous start to your day. The Inn is perfectly located for any day trips to area attractions - but, a day of staying in offers the much-needed chance to unwind. Will definitely plan a return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1shellseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

All 4 of us had the most fabulous time last weekend at the Foxfield Inn. This home is immaculate, pristine and yet very confortable. Ms. Catherine has thought of everytihing we may want in a B & B and then more. Did I mention that her 3 course breakfast belongs on the cover of Gourmet? Dan and Catherine make absolutely sure your experience is 5 star!
P Totta

Room Tip: they are all wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at Foxfield and it was even better than our first stay!! We helped a friend celebrate his 60th birthday this trip and dan & kathryn made it a special occasion for all of us. The little extras they provided were over the top...our room was perfect ( Rose Room ) and had so much space. As usual, the breakfast was truly a gourmet's delight. Dan & Kathryn helped us make our dinner/lunch revervations for two days which was truly very helpful...any other thing we asked for, they were more than helpful....the location is an easy distance to anything you want to do in the Charlottlesville area and was very restful when we had some "down" time. We enjoyed the hot tub and the outdoor gardens and will go back for sure...a truly wonderful B & B!

Room Tip: all the rooms seem very spacious and very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Foxfield Inn is located 10 minutes outside the city in the beautiful Virginia country side. The Inn and garden areas are exceptionally well maintained. The traditional interior decor, both living areas and bedrooms, are inviting, comfortable and spacious. The single-level house design is fabulous. The 5 bedroom and living areas are separated by a wide center hall way that can be closed-off by colonial glass pane bi-swing doors to provide guests their evening privacy.

The Inn keepers, Dan and Kathryn, make every effort to make you feel like their own invited guests. Upon arrival we were offered very nice wines of our choice, likely produced from the local vineyards. The varied menu breakfasts were delicious and very well presented.

Access to downtown and the university...easy. Fine dining is 15 minutes away at Duners where the menu is diverse and the food is delicious and not over priced. Don't miss visiting the King Family Vineyard for Sunday polo and wine, of course. James King, following deployment commands in Iraq and Afghanistan as a United States Marine officer, now manages Events and Activities there where he will greet you in the Tasting Room. The wines are quite nice. Thank you for your service, James.

We are looking forward to another visit this fall when the leaves are at full color. Very enjoyable!

Room Tip: All are great but the ones with the back garden view are special.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillandLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews