We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great romantic getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Chris and Erica were very welcoming and the accomodations were perfect for a weekend wine tour getaway. I surprised my husband with this trip for his birthday and we spent it relaxing, sampling great Virginia wines, and eating fabulous food at the local restaurants in the Charlottesville area. We plan on returning when we can...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurilittleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
249
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Upon arrival at Arcady, my wife and I were enamored with the inn and our terrific hosts, Erika and Chris. Even though we were a little early for check-in, they were very accepting and thoroughly accommodating. We were provided some wine shortly after arriving and then Chris showed us around the inn and property. Our room, the Arcand, was immaculate and the romance package accoutrements were already in place within the room. My wife was thrilled and she could not stop praising the amenities. The heated bathroom floors and whirlpool tub were outstanding features.

Our hosts set the tone for a relaxing weekend away; we didn't have to think about any details our trip, because there was always excellent guidance available. Whether we needed a last minute dinner recommendation or sight-seeing options, we could always count on Chris or Erika to suggest the perfect location. My wife and I have already started discussing our next visit, which will involve the Arcady guided wine tour. Other guests told us that their wine tour experience was fantastic. From Arcady’s wine tasting, social hour with the innkeepers to the local chocolate and Arcady desert wine turn-down service, there is simply not enough I can say to do this inn justice.

Room Tip: Secluded and in the woods. 10 - 15 minute drive to/from downtown. Probably not capable of catching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Arcady Vineyard BnB and Erika and Chris are top-notch!

We called in advance to let them know we would possibly arrive too late for the wine tour, but Erika said no problem and to call her when we were on our way to the BnB. We called and Chris said there would be no problem with our arrival time and the wine tour. We are so grateful they accommodated us because we had a blast.

When we arrived Erika and Chris greeted us and quickly gave us a tour of their beautiful home. After a quick freshening-up, we were on our wine tour. Chris is very knowledgeable and discussed some of the intricacies of wine and how it's made and enjoyed during our trip to the first of four wineries. He is also very we'll tuned to his clientele and will give you great advice concerning the wines you'll taste during your wine tour.

After we finished our wine tour, Chris drove us back to the BnB with enough time to enjoy the scrumptious cheese-ball and make our dinner reservations. And upon our return from dinner, we were greeted with turn-down service and a nice taste of port from the very vineyards on the property. We spent a great night in our room and truly enjoyed the heated bathroom flooring.

The next morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast with fresh orange juice and absolutely some of the best coffee. Erika and Chris take a lot of pride in their establishment, and they should because it is a great place and experience. You will be glad you stayed here, we certainly are!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edandwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Erika and Chris and the owners who are both very knowledgeable and friendly.

We stayed for two nights in the Gallatin Room. Minor suggestion for the proprietors: Place a small stool in the room for the bed; the bed frame/post is quite high off the ground and we had minor trouble getting into/out of the bed; an easy fix which we forgot to mention to the owners.

The breakfast meals were excellent each day and at night during "turn down" while you're out eating dinner, expect to find Port wine and chocolates when you return!

We elected to include their wine tour and it's well worth taking, especially if you've never toured wineries in the Charlottesville area.

Visit Thomas Jefferson's Monticello tour (including the "behind the scene" and "slavery" tours while you're here; several hours and every minute made us learn so much more about U.S. history.

It was nice this B&B was not located downtown or in a high-traffic area; with that said, it's only a short 15-20 minute drive to downtown, wineries, or any places to eat lunch or dinner.

We would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Gallatin has a big king bed that families often share (two of us stayed in the bed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaleighNCtravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Arcady was a great find for us. Only a few short miles from Monticello. Chris and Erika were excellent hosts with a wonderful attention to detail, very helpful in finding just about everything. The breakfasts were delightful and we enjoyed seeing the deer and squirrels in the backyard. The dessert wine and chocolate were a nice treat in our room at night. The fact that it was made from their vineyard made it really special. Our room and bed were very comfortable and the heated tile floor in the bathroom was great. It could not have been better!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The B&B is tucked away in a quiet part of the area. It is decorated beautifully and the owners are not only very friendly but seek you out to ensure that all is well. There is great care to every detail
The view out the window is of the vineyards and on our trip we saw 6 deer grazing in the backyard..
The breakfasts are different each day and are unique and first class. They take great pride in the presentation and quality of the food.
I try to stay at B&B when traveling and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucephal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice weekend of wine, relaxation and delicious dinners. It is very secluded and quiet. When we arrived, Erika had a glass of wine for us and a nice cheese try. She recommended a number of restaurants and since we couldn't decide, we tried a different course at a few of them on the mall. When we returned to our room after dinner, they had placed port and chocolates in our room. There was also a bottle of bubbley for our stay.
The whirlpool tub is a nice added feature along with the heated floors in the bathrooom.
It was nice to start the day with a big breakfast. The first day, we started with a parfet and then waffles. Good coffee, too.
On Saturday, we took their wine tour and visited 4 vineyards for tastings. Chris and Erika were very forthcoming with facts about each locale and the wines they were serving. They are very knowledeable. At one of the vineyards, they provided a fruit and cheese tray that was finely appointed with crackers and chocolates.
After we returned from the wine tour, Chris drove us into town for dinner and picked us up after a few hours. Nice perk after sipping on wine all day!
Sunday we had another big breakfast and they made a special entree for my wife because she does not like eggs (which I noted on the reservation).
When we returned home, they even e-mailed us a few pictures from our tour.
If you are looking for a nice weekend getaway to relax, then you will love this place.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a room with a whirlpool tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seano21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.0 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
10.8 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1495 Milton Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22902-7582
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come! Enjoy the Monticello Appellation at Arcady Vineyard, a wine country bed & breakfast on 21 secluded, quiet acres. The only B&B in Charlottesville with a working vineyard in which guests are encouraged to stroll. The innkeepers offer discounted, personalized wine tasting tours driving guests to our local wineries through our sister company, Moticello Appellation Wine Tours. Arcady is newly built in an Arts & Crafts style and located: 6.5 Miles from downtown Charlottesville, 2.5 Miles from Monticello, 4.5 Miles from Ashlawn-Highland, 2 miles from Jefferson Vineyards, 7 miles to Blenheim Vineyards & Trump Vineyard Estates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arcady Vineyard Bed And Breakfast
Arcady Vineyard Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing