We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleased to Find and Stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We were pleased to Find and Stay here!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Erika and Chris and the owners who are both very knowledgeable and friendly.

We stayed for two nights in the Gallatin Room. Minor suggestion for the proprietors: Place a small stool in the room for the bed; the bed frame/post is quite high off the ground and we had minor trouble getting into/out of the bed; an easy fix which we forgot to mention to the owners.

The breakfast meals were excellent each day and at night during "turn down" while you're out eating dinner, expect to find Port wine and chocolates when you return!

We elected to include their wine tour and it's well worth taking, especially if you've never toured wineries in the Charlottesville area.

Visit Thomas Jefferson's Monticello tour (including the "behind the scene" and "slavery" tours while you're here; several hours and every minute made us learn so much more about U.S. history.

It was nice this B&B was not located downtown or in a high-traffic area; with that said, it's only a short 15-20 minute drive to downtown, wineries, or any places to eat lunch or dinner.

We would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Gallatin has a big king bed that families often share (two of us stayed in the bed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaleighNCtravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
258
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Arcady was a great find for us. Only a few short miles from Monticello. Chris and Erika were excellent hosts with a wonderful attention to detail, very helpful in finding just about everything. The breakfasts were delightful and we enjoyed seeing the deer and squirrels in the backyard. The dessert wine and chocolate were a nice treat in our room at night. The fact that it was made from their vineyard made it really special. Our room and bed were very comfortable and the heated tile floor in the bathroom was great. It could not have been better!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The B&B is tucked away in a quiet part of the area. It is decorated beautifully and the owners are not only very friendly but seek you out to ensure that all is well. There is great care to every detail
The view out the window is of the vineyards and on our trip we saw 6 deer grazing in the backyard..
The breakfasts are different each day and are unique and first class. They take great pride in the presentation and quality of the food.
I try to stay at B&B when traveling and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucephal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice weekend of wine, relaxation and delicious dinners. It is very secluded and quiet. When we arrived, Erika had a glass of wine for us and a nice cheese try. She recommended a number of restaurants and since we couldn't decide, we tried a different course at a few of them on the mall. When we returned to our room after dinner, they had placed port and chocolates in our room. There was also a bottle of bubbley for our stay.
The whirlpool tub is a nice added feature along with the heated floors in the bathrooom.
It was nice to start the day with a big breakfast. The first day, we started with a parfet and then waffles. Good coffee, too.
On Saturday, we took their wine tour and visited 4 vineyards for tastings. Chris and Erika were very forthcoming with facts about each locale and the wines they were serving. They are very knowledeable. At one of the vineyards, they provided a fruit and cheese tray that was finely appointed with crackers and chocolates.
After we returned from the wine tour, Chris drove us into town for dinner and picked us up after a few hours. Nice perk after sipping on wine all day!
Sunday we had another big breakfast and they made a special entree for my wife because she does not like eggs (which I noted on the reservation).
When we returned home, they even e-mailed us a few pictures from our tour.
If you are looking for a nice weekend getaway to relax, then you will love this place.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a room with a whirlpool tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seano21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Chris and Erika were fantastic hosts for our engagement weekend in Charlottesville. Their house was exactly what I was looking for for a romantic getaway. They were incredibly hospitable and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. Everything was in very close proximity to Arcady which helped to maximize the ability to explore Charlottesville in a weekend. Between the delicious breakfasts served and the fun chauffeured winery tour, we couldn't have asked for a better weekend stay. Thanks again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a terrific weekend at Arcady. The property is peaceful and relaxing, and our room was spacious, nicely decorated, and clean (and, heated bathroom floors!). Erika and Chris are great hosts and provided a fun and informative tour of a few wineries. Arcady is a particularly nice spot if you want to get into Charlottesville or stop by local sites like Monticello without feeling like you're right in the city. It was easy to pack in a bunch of activities (leisurely breakfast, running on a local trail, stop at the farmer's market, wineries, dinner in town, etc.) without being rushed or overwhelmed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Erica and Chris are wonderful company, great hosts, they even carried our purchases.Their knowledge of wine and the local vineyards is second to none. Arcady hit the spot especially with the heated bathroom floors, the chocolates and wine before bed, and the coffee and breakfasts were a great way to start our days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy and Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,738 reviews
4.0 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
709 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
930 reviews
5.7 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
1.4 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1495 Milton Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22902-7582
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come! Enjoy the Monticello Appellation at Arcady Vineyard, a Virginia wine country bed & breakfast on 14 secluded, quiet acres. The only B&B in Charlottesville with a working vineyard in which guests are encouraged to stroll. The innkeepers offer discounted, personalized wine tasting tours driving guests to our local wineries through our affiliate company, Monticello Appellation Wine Tours. Arcady is newly built in an Arts & Crafts style and located just 6.5 Miles from downtown Charlottesville, 2.5 Miles from Monticello, 4.5 Miles from Ashlawn-Highland, 2 miles from Jefferson Vineyards and 7 miles to Blenheim Vineyards & Trump Vineyard Estates. Amenities include a nightly port and artisan chocolate turn down service, full bottle of VA sparkling wine in each room's stocked mini fridge, complimentary in-room wifi and smart TV's (Netflix!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arcady Vineyard Bed And Breakfast
Arcady Vineyard Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing