We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 20th anniversary at Arcady”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent an October weekend at Arcady and had a great time. Chris and Erika are great hosts and full of information about the local area (especially the local wines). Breakfasts were great and the room we stayed in (Baron) was perfect. We really loved the heated floors in the bathroom and the Jacuzzi tub. Chris took us and another couple on the wine tour and besides the crowds at the vineyards (it was wine month) it was very nice. I don't know what else to say other than we will be saving our money to make a return trip at some point.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThalmanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 316 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Erika and Chris have a very Cozy B&B located in a prime spot just minutes from the Charlottesville pedestrian mall and Monticello. The breakfast was fantastic as we watched the deer graze outside the Vineyard. We booked the Wine Tour for a second year with some friends this time and Chris was even more informative than last year. It was great to experience the whole process from bottling at Virginia Wineworks to the spectacular views at Trump for a wine tasting. I feel like we are old friends with Chris and Erika and it was pleasant to speak with the other guests each morning. See ya next fall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I visited for the "Wine Lovers Weekend". Beautiful location, close to downtown Charlottesville. Chris and Erika were wonderful throughout the weekend, they were very thoughtful with every detail. Along with wine tasting there was plenty of time for sightseeing. Accommodations were clean and comfortable, breakfast was scrumptious both mornings. I would recommend staying at Arcady, and would love to make a return trip sometime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a couple of nights here while visiting the Charlottesville area. The owners are very warm, friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed a couple of evenings on the back deck talking with other guests and the owners. Our room was very clean, charming and comfortable; my only nitpick was that the water temperature of the shower could have been warmer. The Arcady is out in the country and it was very quiet. Breakfasts were delicious and wine was served in the evening. It was very convenient to Monticello (Jefferson's home) but not far from Charlottesville as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egoodell, Owner at Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We love that you enjoyed your stay at Arcady! We do feel very serene and "country" out here, just a 12 minute drive from downtown Charlottesville!!

I wish you would have told us that the brand new shower was not hot enough! Our plumber would not set it on the highest setting as he says people have scalded themselves when set that high, but we can certainly go in there and set the mix higher, which we will do as soon as we get check outs today. Thank you for letting us know, especially as the cold weather is setting in.

We appreciate the feed back to help us make Arcady the best possible experience for our guests!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This property is lovely and in a great location. We were close to Charlottesville so could go into town for a great meal and then return to Arcady for a quiet evening. Chris and Erica were so wonderful to chat with, very engaging, and very knowledgable. They certainly know hoe to take care of their guests and make them feel at home! The wine tour was wonderful - we had a great lunch and got to sample wines at places we would not have gone to on our own. All in all, we would highly recommend a weekend getaway at Arcady Vineyard B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksquared94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Tucked away 6 miles north of Charlottesville, Arcady offers very comfortable accommodation. The rooms are more like suites. Breakfast is very good. But the outstanding feature is the welcoming enthusiasm of Chris and Erica, who built this charming retreat and run its four guest-rooms entirely by themselves.

They share an early evening glass of wine with guests and provide a lively commentary on the area, its attractions and the wines of Virginia. I will certainly stay there again next time I visit Charlottesville, which must be one of the most attractive towns in the United States. University towns, I have noticed, often have a special charm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend in wine country thanks to Arcady! The room was lovely, the breakfasts were amazing, the port and chocolate at night were yummy and wine tour with Chris' expertise was terrific. Added bonus--Chris and Erica drive you into town (and back) so you can have a lovely dinner in C'ville. Perfect weekend. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Arcand room has a private entrance and deck. Don't skip breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CouplefromMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
5.7 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
4.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,882 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
720 reviews
10.8 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
720 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Monticello
Inn at Monticello
#4 of 16 in Charlottesville
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1495 Milton Rd, Not accessible from adjacent Sutlers Road, Charlottesville, VA 22902-7582
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $190 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come! Enjoy the Monticello Appellation at Arcady Vineyard, a Virginia wine country bed & breakfast on 14 secluded, quiet acres. The only B&B in Charlottesville with a working vineyard in which guests are encouraged to stroll. The innkeepers offer discounted, personalized wine tasting tours driving guests to our local wineries through our affiliate company, Monticello Appellation Wine Tours. Arcady is newly built in an Arts & Crafts style and located just 6.5 Miles from downtown Charlottesville, 2.5 Miles from Monticello, 4.5 Miles from Ashlawn-Highland, 2 miles from Jefferson Vineyards and 7 miles to Blenheim Vineyards & Trump Vineyard Estates. Amenities include a nightly port and artisan chocolate turn down service, full bottle of VA sparkling wine in each room's stocked mini fridge, complimentary in-room wifi and smart TV's (Netflix!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arcady Vineyard Bed And Breakfast
Arcady Vineyard Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing