We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect weekend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We can't say enough wonderful things about the location, the accommodations, Erika and Chris, and our experience. Thank you for a weekend to remember. Some of our favorite parts of our stay with you at Arcady were the heated bathroom floor, the tranquil setting, spending an afternoon with Chris driving from winery to winery, tasting your lovely port each evening, and having the opportunity to enjoy your AMAZING food (you are quite the chefs - we've not had a more delicious or beautifully presented breakfast anywhere in San Francisco, NY, Vegas, or France). The unique service Arcady offers to drive their guests to and from wine tastings and dinner allowed us to fully relax and enjoy a stress-free wine-tasting weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room at the end of the hall with a King Sized bed - loved having our own patio and...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talnred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 304 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed with Erika and Chris right before Thanksgiving and had a great time. They greeted us with wine, bread, and cheese and great conversation. We also did the wine tour with them which was awesome. The tour included four wine tastings, a cheese plate, and a designated driver which allowed us to drink as much as we wanted. Also, breakfast each day was great. They took note of my allergies and prepared meals that met my specifications. Rooms were great and each night we got a surprise bottle of port wine and chocolate in our room. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A terrific experience all around!
From the tranquil setting, to the convenience for touring and sightseeing, to the excellent hospitality, to the amenities and first-class service, our experience could not have been better.
You do not have to look any further if you are searching for a great B&B experience.
And taking the Arcady wine tour is a great way to enjoy the hospitality and expertise of Chris and Erika that much more!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I booked the "One Night Travelin' Thru" package for my boyfriend's birthday and definitely made the right choice. When we arrived, Chris checked us into our beautiful room. The whirlpool tub, heated bathroom floor, fireplace, comfy king sized bed, and complimentary bottle of champagne were such amazing luxuries. Erika took us on our winery tour and gave us the history of the area as well as how the wine is made. She also provided us with cheese, fruit, and chocolate at our third stop. The snacks were soo good that we even picked some up for ourselves later at the local market in town. Erika was very kind enough to take photos of us throughout the day to capture our experience. After our wine tour, Chris drove us to downtown Charlottesville where my boyfriend and I had a romantic dinner at the Downtown Grill (great steakhouse for special occasion). We grabbed a few drinks afterwards and were picked back up at 9:30, which was perfect timing for us. The next morning, we were served a delicious breakfast which consisted of banana nut macadamia pancakes, homemade muffins, turkey sausage, and fruit. Erika & Chris were amazing hosts who made us feel very comfortable and catered to our ever need. My boyfriend loved his birthday surprise and I am so glad I chose Arcady B&B! I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting to getaway for a night or weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Arcand room, which was a separate part of the house and had it's own entrance...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenF977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our fourth time at Arcady Vineyard Bed and Breakfast proved, once again, that heaven exists in Charlottesville, VA. From its idyllic setting, to the kindness and care of its hosts, and the fine-palated breakfasts, Arcady continues to wow. The wine tour provided respite and replenishment that accompanied the scenic vistas we enjoyed while tasting native grapes such as Norton, and old favorites Viognier and Petit Verdot. The experience at Arcady can be summed up like this - it's like going home, only better. Thanks to Erika and Chris who make us feel special every time, with welcoming toasts, bubbly in the room, and a nightcap to finish off the evening's adventures. We look forward to more stays and oenological escapades in the years to come!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I went to Arcady Bed and Breakfast for an evening to celebrate our anniversary a little late and unwind from a friends wedding weekend. Neither of us had ever stayed in a B&B so I didn't really know what to expect. We were greeted by Chris with a huge welcoming smile and Erika had the van packed and ready for us to go on our wine tour, even in the admist of a hurricane! Erika was such a good wine tour guide. She was determined to get us to four different places and she was so knowledgeable as well! The B&B was so clean and beautiful and comfortable! The Arcady Port and chocolate waiting for us in our room after dinner was a great touch and wonderful treat! Breakfast in the morning was delicious as well! We couldn't have asked for a better experience and we look forward to going back in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmmetrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our trip to Charlottesville was to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday, and staying at Arcady was the greatest decision we made. Erika & Chris are wonderful hosts from the moment you pull into the driveway until the moment you pull out. The rooms are beautiful, and the daily breakfast is delicious. Additionally, we took advantage of the Arcady Wine Tour where Chris drove us to four wineries, provided an excellent snack platter during the afternoon, took pictures of us at each vineyard, and even got us some discounts at the wineries!!! He was gracious, knowledgeable, and enjoyable to spend the afternoon with. We never felt as if he was just our tour guide doing his job; instead he was a knowledgeable friend who graciously signed up to be our DD.

We had a wonderful weekend at the Arcady B&B. When we return to Charlottesville, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,772 reviews
4.0 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
713 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#23 of 35 in Charlottesville
348 reviews
10.8 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1495 Milton Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22902-7582
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $190 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come! Enjoy the Monticello Appellation at Arcady Vineyard, a Virginia wine country bed & breakfast on 14 secluded, quiet acres. The only B&B in Charlottesville with a working vineyard in which guests are encouraged to stroll. The innkeepers offer discounted, personalized wine tasting tours driving guests to our local wineries through our affiliate company, Monticello Appellation Wine Tours. Arcady is newly built in an Arts & Crafts style and located just 6.5 Miles from downtown Charlottesville, 2.5 Miles from Monticello, 4.5 Miles from Ashlawn-Highland, 2 miles from Jefferson Vineyards and 7 miles to Blenheim Vineyards & Trump Vineyard Estates. Amenities include a nightly port and artisan chocolate turn down service, full bottle of VA sparkling wine in each room's stocked mini fridge, complimentary in-room wifi and smart TV's (Netflix!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arcady Vineyard Bed And Breakfast
Arcady Vineyard Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing