We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bear, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“WOW!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at Arcady - and definitely plan to return. Erika & Chris were amazing hosts, and you felt as if they were truly welcoming you into their home. This was our first experience with a B&B, and it went beyond our expectations. The breakfasts were amazing (not just in taste, but in presentation), the port & chocolates were an excellent touch. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The winery tour on Saturday was perfect. as was the mid-tour gourmet snack break. We hope to return soon, as our trip was unexpectedly cut short by Hurricane Sandy approaching back north at our home, otherwise it was a perfect weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Mazzei" room, and would definitely recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
255
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Arcady for 2 nights and it was truly a most relaxing time! Tucked in the woods, one is treated to beautiful wildlife and peace & quiet. From the moment we arrived, Chris and Erika made us feel right at home and I felt we had made instant friends The country breakfasts were hearty and so delicious - we really felt pampered The banana/macadamia nut pancakes were the absolute best! Our room was clean, bright & comfortable, with a fridge available! Monticello is only 2 miles away for some historical sightseeing, which we thoroughly enjoyed and Charlottesville is nearby for dining and shopping I see a return trip in our future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Places like Arcady are the reason we love bed and breakfasts! The location is perfect- quiet and surrounded by wildlife, yet convenient to downtown Charlottesville and all of the vineyards. Chris and Erika went out of their way to make sure our stay was just perfect-- they made sure there was room in the main fridge for the cake we were traveling with and set us up with everything we needed to serve it with. We very much appreciated the fresh flowers they put in our room, as well as the homemade port and chocolates (they even remembered that we said we liked dark chocolate!) at turn down and the lovely home cooked breakfasts. They also are VERY knowledgeable about the local vineyards and will be able to point you in the right direction based on your preferences. Definitely recommend for a weekend getaway or special occasion!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Arcady B&B provided us with a splendid opportunity to visit nearby sites in Charlottesville as well as enjoy wonderful wine, snacks and terrific country breakfasts during our two night stay. The B&B is in a quiet setting with lots of wildlife wandering nearby. We enjoyed a tour of four wineries along with a break for wine, cheese, chocolate and fruits to enhance the tour. Our host and hostess, Chris and Erika were friendly, provided attentive service and help with any of our questions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent our 34th wedding anniversary at Arcady B&B. What a wonderful stay! Impeccable cleanliness, well appointed accomodations. We stayed in a suite in the older section of the house. It has been totally renovated and has a sitting area, whirlpool tub and your very own wine frig with a cold bottle of bubbly for celebrating! Chris is a former chef and it is evident because the breakfasts he prepares are 5-Star including the presentation.
Would highly recommend the wine lovers package of 4 vineyard tours. Erika and Chris take care of everything: transportation, tour guide (themselves), a wonderful platter of cheese, chocolates, crackers and bread to have with your glass of wine between tours and they stay with you at each winery like having an old friend along who knows alot about wine! They even took pictures which they emailed to us.
We can't say enough about the personal attention. The weekend was a gift from our daughter. She wanted an anniversay cake delivered and placed in our room. Erika made sure that happened and snuck it in when we weren't there.
We have traveled all over the world and usually stay at high end hotels . I would rate the Arcady B&B with the best. We will definately be back and hope we can book the whole place for a weekend with family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at Arcady in September and it was amazing! From the pictures online it's a little hard to tell how nice it is! The house is mostly brand new (and I believe the "original" part of the house has been updated as well!). Everything was pristine! It was very quite and relaxing! There are about 5 guest rooms, but the house is set up so none of the guest rooms share walls. The food was wonderful, and Chris and Erika were very knowledgable about the local restaurants, wineries and the area in general. When we went on our wine tour, they even went around and took pictures of everyone, so you weren't always worried about taking pictures, you could just enjoy your surroundings! The whole weekend was wonderful! Our hosts were happy to answer any and all of our questions about the local area, or the histories of the wineries! We are considering going back again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_M456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Arcady. The hosts are great and they provided service that was above and beyond. They took us on a wine tour that was very planned out, gave us some wine education,and they made sure our experience was top notch. Also they had fun little extras in our room like local port and handmade chocolates every night. The rooms are also in impeccable condition. This is a lovely romantic place to stay and enjoy Charlottesville. 5 stars!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,690 reviews
4.0 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
693 reviews
5.7 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
346 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
863 reviews
10.8 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1495 Milton Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22902-7582
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come! Enjoy the Monticello Appellation at Arcady Vineyard, a Virginia wine country bed & breakfast on 14 secluded, quiet acres. The only B&B in Charlottesville with a working vineyard in which guests are encouraged to stroll. The innkeepers offer discounted, personalized wine tasting tours driving guests to our local wineries through our affiliate company, Monticello Appellation Wine Tours. Arcady is newly built in an Arts & Crafts style and located just 6.5 Miles from downtown Charlottesville, 2.5 Miles from Monticello, 4.5 Miles from Ashlawn-Highland, 2 miles from Jefferson Vineyards and 7 miles to Blenheim Vineyards & Trump Vineyard Estates. Amenities include a nightly port and artisan chocolate turn down service, full bottle of VA sparkling wine in each room's stocked mini fridge, complimentary in-room wifi and smart TV's (Netflix!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arcady Vineyard Hotel Charlottesville
Arcady Vineyard Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing