We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$141
$129
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$127
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$154
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
$213
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$107
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$145
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
328
19
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
328
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine toursparkling winebed and breakfastlafayette roomsmall vineyardkathy and davedeck overlooking the vineyardwine countryeach morninglocal wineriesgreat hostspoached peareach eveningsocial hourb bsgreat weekendbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 350 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband and I were on a 10 day historical trip through Virginia and decided to stay off the beaten path for our time in Charlottesville. We made the right choice. We stayed 2 nights at Arcady and wished we had more time there. Our room was perfect, comfortable bed, big tub, port and chocolates every night. We are not big on B&B's, but we loved this special spot. The property is beautiful; and the breakfast was amazing each morning. The owners make you feel very comfortable. The wine tour was perfect. We have taken wine tours before, and this was our absolute favorite. We highly recommend this B&B and the wine tour. We hope to return someday. Do not hesitate booking your stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffany426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I took my wife here for her birthday for a two day trip and it was nothing short of fantastic. When you book, you have the option of adding several extras, one being one of the best birthday cakes I've ever had. This is the perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My boyfriend was a little sad about his 'almost to mid-30s' birthday, so I decided to surprise him with a weekend trip within easy driving distance of Washington, DC (where we live). We both love wine and he loves places which are off the beaten path and provide a quieter atomsphere than our day-to-day life. I had been to Charlottesville several years before and really enjoyed it, so I thought the internet might lead me to something which involved all of the above + a more unique experience than we might get on our own. Thank the stars for Google, because it pointed me towards Arcady Vineyard B&B. Click, click, click -- reservations were made and when the time came, off we went!

The inn is small and only has 4 rooms, so you are guaranteed an intimate group no matter what. We stayed in one of their newest rooms (the Baron's room) which was decorated with a little Hapsburg flavor. The room has a balcony overlooking the vineyard, a comfy bed, a jacuzzi tub, and complimentary sparkling wine, sodas, and water in a mini fridge.

The first night we were treated to a wine and cheese social with the other guests, and then left to drive ourselves into downtown Charlottesville (about 15 minutes from the inn) for dinner. The second day we were left to do our own thing in the morning -- we went on a 4.5-ish mile walk to Monticello (there is a trail), and then it was back to the inn by 1 pm to start the wine tour. Erika and Chris (the innkeepers) drive you and the other guests to 4 different local vineyards and stay with you during each tasting so you can be privvy to their wealth of knowledge about the wines. What a great way to spend an afternoon! The wine tour lasts about 4 hours, after which you go back to the inn for a couple of hours and (perhaps) sleep it off a bit (?) before being ready in the evening to be driven downtown for dinner wherever you choose. They even pick you up again aftewards. Each night we were provided with delicious port and chocolate in our room as a before bed apertif.

Erika and Chris could not have been nicer. You can tell that they really want to provide their guests with quality service. Chris banged out some AH-MAZING breakfast meals each morning. Trust me, this ain't your standard Days Inn continental buffet. I may have gained 40 lbs over two days ... but it was delicious and therefore, totally worth it.

If you're looking for a romantic getaway then Arcady is your place. I will definitely recommend this trip to anyone looking for something fun and friendly within easy driving distance of DC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meyvin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband and two of our close friends visited Arcady this past weekend and had a FANTASTIC stay! We loved being able to keep the door between the two suites open during our waking hours, as we could laugh and talk. The bedrooms connected to the tasting room where there were snacks and a refrigerator. The port and chocolates in the evening were wonderful! Chris drove us to the wineries on Saturday afternoon. He told us some really interesting things about wine terminology and wine making that I never knew and it was so nice not to worry about tasting and driving. Erika and Chris made a spectacular breakfast each morning. They are wonderful people--very warm--you feel like you've known them your whole life! We can't wait to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed there for our anniversary in October and absolutely loved it. The hosts were incredibly kind, helpful and friendly. The room was fantastic. Service was 5 star+. The breakfast was beyond delicious. We did the vineyard tour which was really fun and informative. The picnic snacks he brought along were so good that we went into town before we left to bring some home with us. The property is beautiful and we enjoyed reading outside. Overall it was an amazing weekend and we would absolutely recommend staying there. We hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex1liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews