We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Great!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rooster Hill Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati
1 review
“It was Great!”
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Nice, quiet, secluded, romantic, charming getaway. The host and hostess were very accomodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poodcincy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Caroliina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Our "suite" was inviting with all that a traveler needs to be comfortable. Lovely flowers and setting with fresh eggs each morning from the resident chickens. The hosts were engaging, friendly and informative. Close to Charlottesville and the wine country.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THKNorthCaroliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2009

The room was large, comfortable and clean. The location was pleasant, tucked in an nice wooded area. The kids loved the chickens out back. Larry and Dina, the owners, are friendly and brought us fresh eggs to make our breakfast with. The kitchenette has all the basics.

All in all, a quiet and pleasant place to stay while visiting the Charlottesville/Crozet area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandCupOfTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2009

We stayed two nights at Rooster Hill. The setting is beautiful - with the sun shining and the Dogwood in blossom, what more could we ask for?

The room itself was "gezellig" (Dutch for cosy), and the breakfast goodies were scrumptious. The location is great: a ten minute drive into town in one direction, and about the same to the Blue Ridge Parkway in the other.

Highly recommended for anyone who prefers the bush to the city, yet wishes to be convenient to the likes of UVA or Monticello; who either doesn't have a TV at home (yay!) or would prefer not to; and who prefers homemade food to mass produced shop fare. Also a great place to pick up ideas as to how to make your own home more cosy :-)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BolletjeChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2008

We decided to stay at the Rooster Hill for a few days while visiting the Charlottesville area. The Inn was a very short drive from UVA, Monticello, and the neighboring wineries while being just off the beaten path. The decor was a was wonderful and the hosts were more than willing to answer any questions. I would suggest staying here to other couple and small families. The only negative thing was that there no TV.

  • Liked — the wonderful books
  • Disliked — no television
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank apple4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMSPORT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2007

There are many B&B's in the Charlottesville area, but we decided on the Rooster Hill B&B because it was in our price range and the location was convenient. This is a charming, quaint, very private and unique B&B. We had a place of our own and were provided homemade breakfast goodies that were delicious, including fresh eggs straight from the chicken coop! The setting was lovely and very relaxing. The accomodations were tasteful and very comfortable. We had a lovely stay. Please check out their website and consider the Rooster Hill B&B!

  • Liked — Quality of accomodations for price range.
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KLH997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
16.7 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
11.5 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
11.9 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
9.1 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
12.1 mi away
Inn at Monticello
Inn at Monticello
#3 of 16 in Charlottesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooster Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooster Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rooster Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5864 Wyant Ln, Charlottesville, VA 22903-7328
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooster Hill is set in the beautiful foot-hills of the Blue Ridge Mountains - Just 15 minutes from the heart of Charlottesville, Monticello and the University of Virginia. Rooster Hill offers: spacious Bed and Breakfast suite with private entrance; private porch with a small fish-pond; some cooking facilities; and a private bathroom with large shower. Breakfast materials will be provided in the apartment's refrigerator, and may include farm fresh eggs - from our chicken coop, homemade bread, orange juice, cereal and coffee. You may even want to gather your breakfast eggs right from the coop! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing