We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn is a Win!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Pleasantly surprised at the comfort, convenience, service and quality offered. Along with the comfortable rooms, the available amenities from exercise, pool, lounging area in a great room with fireplace and big screen TV to the incredible hot breakfast selection offered - good quality and tasty eats at a 'super' reasonable price. I'll be frequenting them often in my travels for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GastroEclectico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 990 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel while in town to tour UVA. The hotel was very easy to find and in a good location. Close to restaurants and shopping and a very short drive to get to UVA and downtown. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and updated. We also enjoyed the walking trails behind the hotel.

The only thing that bothered me was breakfast. We went down to the restaurant for breakfast and I ordered scrambled eggs and hash browns, thats it, and I (and the rest of my family) were each charged $10 for a "buffet". None of us ordered a "buffet" and we only ate what came out on our plate. I think $10 for scrambled eggs and hash browns is ridiculous. If I would have known I was going to be charged for a buffet regardless of what I ordered, we would have just gone to one of the nearby restaurants. We didn't eat there again.

Overall it is a good hotel for short stays and I will definitely consider it next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hilton Garden Inns are always top notch for the business traveller. You always know what you're getting with them and this was no exception, except there was no complimentary breakfast, which is a first for me. However, it is only about a 15 minute drive into downtown Charlottesville, nestled in the valleys and hollows of the Blue Ridge Foothills, with the beautiful and historic University of Virginia as its centerpiece. The location assures you there will be no shortage of good restaurants, nice people and beautiful scenery, only 10 minutes from Thomas Jefferson's beautiful home, Monticello.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My family stayed here for three nights while attending a wedding.
The hotel is clean and updated.
Breakfast had a good amount of choices and was good.
Pool is small but clean and nice.
There are lovely walking paths around ponds on the property.
The best part of the hotel is the staff though. Everyone we encountered was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. One of the best Hiltons I have stayed in, even compared to the more expensive Hilton ranges.

Room Tip: Room 331 has a nice view of the ponds but also overlooks a lower roof which isn't so attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is extremely close to I-64 and on the outskirts of Charlottesville in a beautiful and affluent part of town. Close to some very nice restaurants and upscale shopping. We stayed in a suite with our toddler and found it to be very child friendly. They also provided us with a nice crib.
The front desk staff were friendly and the in house restaurant was good. Overall, I was pleased with this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbean08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last night again. We go to Charlottesville one or two times yearly and stay here. The hotel is in a beautiful setting on the southern outskirts of the city, easily reached from the interstate highway. Many of the rooms overlook a beautiful lake and landscaped gardens of the Martha Jefferson Center.
The rooms are well appointed, clean, comfortable with all expected amenities.
The staff are friendly, efficient, and helpful. The in-house restaurant is quite exceptional for a hotel restaurant. The menu is varied though limited, with excellent dishes. I had the Asian Ribs, which were outstanding.
We will continue to stay here when we visit Charlottesville.

Room Tip: West side rooms have view over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sommelier209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great hotel experience inside and out. Loved the walking trails right outside the hotel and yet you are still right in the city handy to everything. Staff was very helpful with site information in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
989 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
299 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,432 reviews
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,879 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 35 in Charlottesville
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#4 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $106 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing