We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$117
$107
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$240
$169
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
602
291
80
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
291
80
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge pondmartha jeffersonnice hotelwalking trailsthe hotel staffshuttle servicequiet locationpool and hot tubvery pleasant stayhotel restaurantwould stay here againminute driveclose to downtownbusiness centerroom was clean and comfortableeasy accessfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Monticello. From the hotel its about a 10 minute drive. Hotel interior and exterior grounds were very clean. There is a very large and nice pond on the back side of the hotel that you could walk around. Ask for a room on the back side for a view of the pond.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Oski59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip for one night, and the hotel was clean, the room was fresh and quiet, and the business center was fully equipped with everything I needed to complete my presentation. Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We do enjoy our setting and location in the shadow of Monticello and we are always happy to see our guest also taking the time to enjoy the view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very helpful staff. This hotel was located not far from I 64 and on Rt 250 but set back so it was nice and quiet. Halfway between downtown Charlottsville and a short drive to Montichello and Mie che Tavern The small pond gives you a nice walk so ask for a pond view room. the breakfast was a bit slow if you ordered from the $9.95 menu which gave you omelet choices.

The only poor marks I would give this hotel is the pool needed a bit more cleaning maintenance.Should be done more often.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pond.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maylieMansfieldMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This a great hotel if you are in the area. Right off the expressway and near downtown Charlottesville where there are over 30 great restaurants. Room was quiet and breakfast was good. Not many restaurants near hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice hotel and very well situated for what we were in the area for - to visit Virginia wineries. Grounds were beautiful, area was quiet and relaxing, heard from many to request a room w/a view of the lake and swans --- requested it, request was honored and we were not disppointed. Bed and breakfast deal was an excellent value, too: hot breakfast was cooked to order; food was well prepared and tasty, many hot breakfast items were offered and prepared, the buffet had a lot of choices, too. Wait staff was relatively attentive considering it was a week-end morning and there were a lot of people having breakfast. Close to Charlottesville VA attractions but far enough away to be restful and un-hurried. My only complaint was that the room rate we paid was on the high side of average; not sure what was going on the area that necessitated the premium rate and most other hotels, bed & breakfast inns, or motels in the area that I checked out had no availability the days we had planned to be there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews