We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
South Central Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location in Charlottesville. Hotel has beautiful landscaping highlighted by a small lake with resident swans with an outdoor paved walking/running track. Pool and spa was exceptionally clean. A very short drive to the University of Virginia, Mr. Jefferson's university.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GDZPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    271
    78
    23
    14
See reviews for
335
319
38
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Incredible staff - breakfast was clean, fast, delicious - excellent location in a quiet neighborhood (next to a small lake) but right off the highway - clean, comfortable, updated rooms - staff was the friendliest EVER. Great stay!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great hotel - they provide shuttle service around the city which is very helpful. Staff is terrific. Nice view of pond and swans. Our family stayed in six rooms and were well taken care of by the staff. We stayed in a combination of different rooms and suites - all were clean, nicely furnished and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, WV
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much spending three nights in December. The Hotel was beautifully decorated for the Holiday Season and the arrangement of the front foyer is conducive for gathering of people in a nice quiet environment. The entire Hotel provides a very tranquil and calm environment for travelers; business or recreational. The Hotel staff is very professional, polite, and genuinely welcoming too. Our room was extremely clean, very quiet for a good night’s sleep, and the view of the lake is so refreshing to watch especially when the swans are there and one day we saw the reflection of the clouds upon the water. The restaurant staff is professional and knowledgeable of the menu. The breakfast is excellent with eggs cooked to order and servers to assist you with your breakfast too. All the staff who works here appears to enjoy their jobs which is a sign of good management. We would highly recommend staying here above all other hotels in the area especially if you prefer a bit of a distance from the business of city life but, you are only a few miles drive away to all area attractions. Well worth the peace and quiet and we will stay here again when we are in the area because of the excellent accommodations and the professionalism of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of the lake and hopefully you will see the swans like we did too. Also there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicElizBaker_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent two nights here, while visiting Charlottesville and Staunton and it was an excellent location for getting around the area by car. It is on the main road, yet the building is setback from the road, so there is no road noise. We had a room facing the rear, which looked out over a large pond. Our king room was good/comfortable and was exactly as you would expect of a Hilton Garden Inn. Breakfast was included and had a buffet and egg station - all good. Internet was included and worked well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear, over the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AusTravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is 4-5 miles from the UVA campus, but it worked great for our campus visit. It's a straight shot onto campus or into town. The hotel was very nice. It is very similar to all Garden Inns. There was a very nice in-hotel restaurant/bar, a terrific fitness center, decent indoor pool, and very comfortable lobby/lounge area. It's right off I-64. Because it is a little removed from the center of town, we got a great rate.

Room Tip: It seemed like all the rooms were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rugbyroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My son goes to VMI and usually I mix business trips to Richmond, VA with my dropping him off at school, but send the night in Lexington. No more. From now on I will drive to this hotel and spend the night. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Rooms were very clean, the facilities were great and the location is really nice and convenient to the highway. I don't write very often to managers fo hotels to compliment their staffs on the service as treating customers properly is part of the job, but this group went above and beyond. Have stayed at other places in the area including historic ones, but this has a nice touch of personal service in quality facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
907 reviews
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
716 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
751 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing