We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
428
72
38
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
428
72
38
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree valet parkingwhite noise machineginger cookiesmalin goetzturn down serviceuva campusboutique hotelsitting roomvalet servicecollege tourmodern amenitieswonderful stayboth morningschain hotelscomfortable bedcoffee makervisiting charlottesville
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 553 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

The room was handsomely furnished in a very uncluttered fashion. The bathroom was updated and clean. Cold drinks were always available in the library, along with espresso. A delightful, quiet place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk which one is the favorite
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acodd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We visit Charlottesville regularly but this was a 1st time, and a real treat. We'll be back.

The Oakhurst Inn is perfectly located, just past the famous UVA Lawn. The buildings are historic and retain charm with modern amenities.

The staff are incredibly friendly and capable. I dealt with them over the months by phone as our plans changed and then in person, on site, daily as we dealt with the valet service and other questions.

The cafe is excellent so we went back for breakfast a 2nd day to show it off to our daughter who lives in Charlottesville. Again, wonderful staff and outstanding food.

This was a perfect getaway for us and as soon as we got home we looked into going back.

One tip: the buildings are old, with wooden floors so when people talk in the hall, it's loud. The staff provided a white noise machine which we dismissed but then wised up and, once we used it one night, never heard a thing from our neighbors. I strongly suggest using the white noise machine at night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JSRSinNOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you for your review! And great tip :) We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

I stayed at this quaint, well-appointed hotel for an academic conference I helped to organize. The rooms are very nice, with lots of special touches (my room had an old-fashioned tub), and it is set on the side of a hill, which adds to the charm. Complimentary valet parking and an excellent breakfast (lots of options) added to the overall experience. I would definitely stay here again for work or vacation. Excellent proximity to the university.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the bottom are closer to the dining area. Those at the top are closer to the lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bravesfan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you for choosing Oakhurst Inn for your conference! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Happy to support a local mom & pop over hotel chain. They have great beds & nice clean accommodations. I highly recommend The Oakhurst Inn. Great breakfast too! we weren't there too long, only one night but it was lovely

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbboye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Stay longer next time! We appreciate you supporting small, local businesses and glad you enjoyed it. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

This boutique hotel was such a find! When we arrived we found out they had upgraded us to a suite, which was a welcome and pleasant surprise. The room was nicely furnished with comfortable seating, soft bed linens and 2 tv's (one in the sitting room the other in the bedroom). The bathroom has been nicely renovated with a large walk in shower and granite tile (an exhaust fan was the only thing missing.) The staff were all very nice, and each night a turn down service was provided with homemade ginger cookies, and their "special" water left on the nightstand.

We were right across the hall from the library which had a stocked refrigerator of complimentary bottled water and San Peliegrinos. There was also a coffee machine with upscale expresso pods. It was nice room to browse the bookshelves and read the paper.

As this is in a residential neighborhood there is no parking, but the inn provides free valet. The good thing is the valets are all very nice and accommodating, and you don't have to try and find parking. The drawback is you don't have instant access to your car. We had left something in the car, but instead of bothering the valet to go back and bring the car we just skipped getting it.

We will definitely be back and will ask for the same room!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 19 which was a suite and right across the hall from the library, which was very convenient for coffee in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! 19 will be ready for you anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews