We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #378 of 540 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
467 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“great specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Petit sirloin and salad bar always more than I can eat. Unlimited french frie that are always great.
Register for coupons at their site for 20% off.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samtrip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday's in Charlottesville, Va”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Entire dining experience very pleasant...Our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable regarding all menu items...the food was prompt...the recommended desert, Pumpkin Cheesecake, was just amazing...very pleased with our first time at the Ruby Tuesday's in Charlottesville, Va

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra,VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ruby Tuesday - a good chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Slow service but consistently fresh, tasty well prepared food. Great salad bar. I especially liked their tacos.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
180 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“great salad and low-calorie options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is the second time I’ve visited a Ruby Tuesday restaurant.

The staff were friendly and attentive and the menu despite being somewhat predictable and standard fare - offers a good variety of options (meat, seafood and vegetarian); they also offer a good selection of low-calorie/light meals (quite hard to find in the states) and the salad bar is fabulous.

We both ordered the petit sirloin with cauliflower mash and fried zucchini. Our steaks were cooked to request and were tender; our sides were equally fresh and well cooked. I'm a big fan of the salad bar, I like having the variety to choose from, rather than choosing from a small list of generic salads found on most menus.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Bilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Salad Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I'm a vegetarían and it's hard to find a restaurant that serves something besides 'salad'. Ruby Tuesdays has a nice option of 3 veggies and the salad bar, which I might add is the best salad bar out there! One of the veggies they offer is mashed cauliflower, cant recall ever seeing that on any menu. I eat it a lot at home and theirs was as good as mine!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MudderDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing